Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Super easy! Super creamy! My kids loved it and so did the hubby. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This recipe is amazing!! Made this for a group of picky eaters and I didn't have ANY complaints!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was very good! I rated this a four only because I had to double the amount of corn the recipe called for and thank god I had enough corn. I used fresh corn off the cob to create it and measured out 20 oz ( 1-1/4#) of corn but when all was said and done I needed 9 cobs to cover the cream. I doubled the butter just cuz and used the heavy cream the recipe calls for Thanks for this one.....Flavor was awesome and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this recipe and then one where I put my own spin on it by using half the amount of heavy cream and adding in cream cheese and only using half the milk....both were good and all liked them both. The one with cream cheese and less milk was a little thicker and not as rich. Will be making both at Thanksgiving for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was excellent, Diana! I used fresh corn and half and half. An easy, delicious, satisfying recipe. Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
It was good but I felt that it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koalamachinegun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Used half n half instead of heavy cream and milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is really good. Usually go for Gulliver's cream corn, or just settle for the canned. This has the same ingredients as Gulliver's, but the prep is so easy that this is the way I'll do it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Best creamed corn I have had. EVER. I bet I have made it five times in the last few years. (And that is a lot, considering the calorie count!) You will NEVER regret giving this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemesometacos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Park City, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I just made this for dinner tonight, I love it. It is so good and it is also healthier than canned. I hope my son and his girlfriend like it as much as I do. thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Stanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 837) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States