Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Really delicious! Everyone at Thanksgiving loved it! I do have to say that mine turned out a bit more liquidy than I would have liked and I actually think I could have maybe added some more corn to it to make it less liquidy. But nonetheless I received no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Wow.....great recipe. Was a hit for Thanksgiving. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I've never, ever liked creamed corn in my life always thought it was so boring until I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. This corn was simply amazing! Fattening yes, but my four finds loved it! The next day they were all fighting over who gets the leftovers! Lol. Definitely a keeper and will make more often..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amzaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving this year, and it was one of the most popular dishes. My brother said it tasted like the creamed corn from a popular BBQ chain in Texas. The recipe was very simple. While cooking, I did notice that the liquid was runny, so I cooked everything stovetop for longer than the recipe calls for, and then transferred everything to the crock pot and cooked it on low for a couple of hours. It ended up being the perfect consistency. I also omitted the parmesan cheese as I didn't have any on hand. Overall a great recipe that will probably be on our Thanksgiving menu every year now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
really good I will be using cornstarch like another user suggested to thicken in up. It was also a little to sweet, so I might cut the sugar back just a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Simple, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
So good it brought me to tears to see my picky picky family inhale it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Next time I would not add any sugar, it was good but almost dessert like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made this for tomorrow's celebration and it was easy & delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Just made this today and it is so good! Even my picky 12 yr old liked it! Can't wait to eat it on turkey day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States