Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very Good! Very rich, can't eat too much, but very good. Husband is raving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaCate's personal chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I'm not a cream corn fan usually- this one is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Delicious! Everyone loved it. The only changes I made was adding a dash of Cayenne Pepper to offset the sweetness and using half and half instead of the cream and milk as a few other reviewers said. Was even good reheated the next day. Next time might try it without the cheese because it seems it would be just as good without it. Will never want creamed corn from a can again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bounty89
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is definitely the best cream of corn that I have ever had and I typically do not enjoy "cream-based" veggie dishes. The only modification that I would suggest to this recipe is to reduce the amount of sugar used by 1/2 otherwise this dish will be too sweet. I also second KellyTheChef's suggestion to make this recipe without Parmesan cheese. Other than the slight modifications I made, I followed this very easy recipe to a tee and enjoyed it with my main course of ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bounty89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Family loved it!! No changes were made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very good and so simple! I didn't have Parmesan so I used shredded Colby jack cheese and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved it! Only thing I adjusted was threw in about 3/4 a can of ro tel! Mmm:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahnc420
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great recipe I changed it a little and added a little cream cheese to it and a piece of fat back mm mm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
absoluty delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States