Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is creamed corn for adults - every time I make it, I receive raves. The only thing I change is extra Parmesan cheese... I tend to heap it and then toss in just a little extra; after all, can you ever have too much cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made it last night, best thing we have ever had. Easy to make, quick, and soooo good. Try is exactly as the recipe says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I think it would be better with white corn and more savory additions like green onion. Maybe I will try it again but substitute light half-and-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
My cousin asked me to bring a vegetable dish for supper. I didn't want to take baked beans or green bean casserole. This morning I found your creamed corn recipe and thought.."ah, this is different." Not only different but great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This recipe came really close to the one I had at the Bonaventure in DTLA. I did mine with 2% fat milk, But I reduced it in a separate pan to make it thicker. Be generous with the parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This corn was amazing, although I did a few things differently. I doubled the recipe. I used Almond Milk instead of whole milk, just because I drink Almond Milk. After about 18 minutes of cooking, I began to add more flour to thicken the sauce. I ended up adding 2 1/2 tablespoons more. From the time the corn came to a slight boil, I cooked it for about 45 minutes before it was as thick as I liked. I poured the corn into a greased casserole dish and added more salt and pepper on top. I refrigerated it overnight then heated it (covered with foil) the next day for a family gathering. I did 200 degrees for about one hour. My family LOVED it. My mom, who has cooked since she was 9 years old and now has a small country cafe, went crazy! She said it tasted like a dessert. :) Definitely a re-do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
So sweet and delish! Everyone I have made this for has loved it. Definitely cut the milk in half as another person recommended (so 1 cup should be 1/2 cup). I have been making this for years and am just now getting around to reviewing it. When hot it can be runny, but once it cools on your plate it thickens nicely. And honestly, you can just throw all the ingredients in at once and it seems to work out just fine (discovered that when I was in a rush making this one time)..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura (Laurie) Chapman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This recipe was delectable. Absolutely delicious. I added much more fresh cracked pepper (we love the stuff) and I used two heaping tablespoons of flour in my milk mixture. It quickly thickened my sauce no problem. I recommend doing this if you like a thicker sauce or you don't want to stir and stir until the sauce thickens. Otherwise, the recipe is perfect. Thank you Ms. Yockey for a wonderful, down-home, old-timey, style creamed corn recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjc123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is perfect for any occasion!!!! I did change is up but not by much. I fried the corn in the butter just enough to add flavor to the corn. While it was frying, I added the salt, pepper and sugar to merge the flavors. Just finish it as shown. I have made this for several occasions, keeps well in a crock pot and I never come home with left over corn. I did find it a tad runny but that is an easy fix with gauging the amount of milk and the length of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Sounded delicious so I made the mistake of serving it for the first time at an Easter dinner with family and a few extended family of my son in law... no one liked it, everyone thought it was boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States