Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Fantastic! First time I have ever made creamed corn and won't try another recipe! The only thing I changed was I used the corn off of 4 corn cobs - leftovers from the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Hand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Best corn in the history of ever!!! I melted one tablespoon of butter and sauteed about 1/2 a cup of minced onions then proceeded with recipe as written but I halved it. I realized it was going to be too soupy so I added 2/3 cup of corn more and the result was to die for corn. I did use the full amount of parmesan because a little extra parm never hurt anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was really good! I followed the recipe exactly, and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
My first time making cream corn. Very easy to make and was a hit with the whole family. I did use fresh corn on the cob. I cooked the corn for a few minutes in the microwave and cut it off the cob before adding it to the pan. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I used sour cream instead and it was perfect :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great recipe. Made it for my mashed potatoes. I just used 1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream (hey, it worked!), and 2% milk for all the rest. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It was simple to make and delicious! I used left over ears of corn and added 1 additional tbs of sugar. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURALLYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: West Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is heaven in your mouth. I could have eaten the whole pan myself! Thank you for sharing. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this last night for the first time. My 13 year old daughter looked at it and said "homemade creamed Corn?" With a turned up nose. Guess who had seconds? Tonight when we had it for leftovers, along with Chicken Fried Steak, Parmesan Mashed Potatoes and Green Beans, she said that I should make more tomorrow. This will now be a staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Hightower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States