Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This creamed corn is awesome. Can't wait until summer so I can try it with fresh corn. I did not change any of the ingredients, just made it a little different with a roux first. Added the sugar last because sugar will stick to the bottom of the pan. Great with or without the cheese. I made a triple batch for Thanksgiving and everyone raved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I will never buy canned cream corn again. I did not make it with the cheese added. I will have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made a huge batch for my thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I added some corn starch to thicken it up and transferred it to a crockpot. Will do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
this is the recipe I was looking for after having eaten this side a few years ago . Had tried recipes with the cream cheese, but it was not "liquid" enough so I am glad that this Thanksgiving I tried this version. Did not add the Parmesan and added some red bell peppers as my variation to this recipe. Thanks for posting !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This corn will have you licking your plate, bowl, spoon, pot and pan! I made this for Thanksgiving for the first time and I believe I've found a winner. Be careful to watch and pay close attention when its cooking! I didnt and ending up scalding the bottom of my pan. I was able to save it though and it was still edible...by far a great recipe and tastes like its homemade straight off the cob! Thanks DIANA YOCKEY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this tonight and it was SO delicious! I did add a pinch of nutmeg to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesuh7159

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
DH gave me very short notice one evening, that he needed a dish for the potluck at work the next day. So I found this recipe, and have been making it ever since. My friends ask for it every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. One even phoned me from her vacation cabin for the recipe. I play around with the spices a bit (always using Penzey's Spices), depending on what my main course is. I add jalapeno powder to make a great side dish for chicken enchiladas! My favorite add in is Penzey's Fox Point seasoning instead of just salt. Otherwise, the only other thing I do differently is to use 2 cups of half & half (instead of cream and milk), and just whisk corn starch (no gluten for me) in from the beginning. I've never had it turn out soupy. And if it did, I'd just add more corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I've made this a bunch of times and it is SO much better when I used fresh corn-- more crunch and body to the finished product. But it is still delicious with canned corn. SUCH a good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Yum! Used this recipe to teach my future daughter in law about following recipes. Turned out great and impressed my Son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
We made this recipe for our High School's Nutrition class; it came out tremendously! The preparation time was spot on 15 minutes, and the ingredients were perfect. It was the class favorite and there were no left overs ;) The recipe is quite delicious, and we code named it CCLNO because it was to long to repeat every five minutes. To conclude this review, we suggest strongly to add this to your Thanksgiving Dinner or to your every day lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Stanberry, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States