Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
scrumptious! ....didn't need as much cream just milk snd a dash. Sevedit withh bbq pork and game chips,..delicious. Had hoped to have some leftover to use in stuffed pancakes with chicken but it wasn't to be, maybe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I am very lucky to be living in the Central Valley of California and here we have famous Fresno State corn that is sweet and incredible!!! I freeze it every year and made this recipe from my saved corn and it is to die for!!! Thank you for the recipe.. so simple and easy and we love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
OMG! I hate creamed corn from a can it tastes like corn hulls to me. I halfed the recipe because i get so tired of wasting money on recipes that dont taste good. Made it, tasted it and I MYSELF ate all of the 1/2 recipe before i got everything else for dinner done. So needless to say, i was full and since nobody knew i was making that, i just opened a can of mixed veggies for them, and could not quit thinking about the corn. So they next day, since no one had the corn, i made a full recipe for the kids. They want it every night. it is so easy. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Made as directed with only one change, about 1/2 way through the cooking process I took about a cup of the mixture and put it in the blender to breakdown some of the corn. Turn out great! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dallas Gust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Loved this flavor!!!!! Added 1 med slice of minced Vidalia onion. It seems we can't eat anything without Vidalia's included. Next time I may try adding about 1/2 tea of liquid smoke. Hoping for a little grilled flavor with the smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I made this for a camp out with a group of friends. Due to a work emergency the dish got sent ahead of me. The next day when I got there, it was completely gone, but they thanked me for giving them a new favorite. I only tried a little during the process, but it was a hit! There wasn't anything I would have changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrislcoray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Made it exactly as stated several times and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
WOW! Made with fresh corn (2 1/2 - 3 cups) simply cause that is what I had on hand. Wonderful flavor and will definitely make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I Don't like creamed corn, but I do love this one. I also use the in my jalapeño hush puppy recipe instead of canned creamed corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This was delicious!! I did not have heavy cream so I added extra milk and had some left over cream cheese I threw in there. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States