Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Very Good! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and my family and guests loved it. No more canned cranberry sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
When I 1st made this, I was tasting the moment it came off the stove. And knowing I used SPLENDA(R) in place of the sugar, I expected to be just a tad tart but it was severely tart. At least when biting into the cranberries it's self(right after making it). However, I cooled and placed in the frig for a few days, and then it seemed the flavors worked their magic and tasted way better after I let sit and the cranberries were not as tart as they previously were.. It's totally worth a few days to wait on the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this cranberry sauce on the night before Thanksgiving ,i took it to my Sister's house on Thanksgiving Day 2013 ,it was good but , it was very , very sweet .I love sweet's but , that was really sweet when i make it again ,i'm only going to use a half of cup of sugar .Thank you for the recipe . From Philly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe is very good, but it's way too sweet. I doubled it and added grand marnier at the suggestion of others, and it tasted fantastic, albeit with candy-like sweetness. It would be perfect otherwise. My family remarked that it tasted like drinking sugar syrup and the huge bowl remained virtually untouched, what a waste. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is the perfect cranberry sauce especially with the minor previously suggested changes- 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar, 1/4 teaspoon Saigon cinnamon, grated orange rind and 1/8 cup Grand Marnier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JsS
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Yummy! Made it for out Thanksgiving dinner.. really good the next day we enjoyed it with toast because after putting it in the fridge it got a bit jelly like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this yesterday for Thanksgiving 5 out of 6 of us love canned cranberry sauce and the other not a fan of cranberry sauce at all,everyone LOVED it,so much better than the canned stuff that most of us have loved for YEARS... SO EASY TO MAKE...tasty,i used 1|2 white sugar 1|2 brown sugar,and then 1|2 cup water 1|2 c orange juice and also added some pure orange extract as well...very very good,making again for xmas,but making a double batch next time!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I usually don't make cranberries because nobody eats it... However, wanted the color on the plate. This recipe was EASY to make and everybody at the table ate it and went back for more on their seconds. I will make this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was my first try at homemade cranberry sauce and it was excellent! I let it cook a little longer and mashed some of the berries. It was nice and thick. Not going back to canned sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was my first time to make this. This recipe is fantastic! It was so easy. I cooked it for 25 minutes. Goodby to canned! Thanks for sharring this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States