Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Wicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Love this recipe. I will never eat that canned again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I've used this recipe for three years now & its so simple and yummy. Definitely basic enough to add your own twists, but grear just the way it is. It has converted manyy cranberry sauce haters in my large family! :) Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Substitute sweet vermouth or another liqueur for the orange juice. Most of the alcohol cooks out but it leave a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Weinstein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Tried few different recipes over the years and found this one is far the best and easiest recipe! I am making this again for Thanksgiving and Christmas to go along with meals. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Ann Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaraC
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I tried it for the first time today. I used 1/2c white sugar and 1/2 cup brown. I fresh squeezed an orange which gave me 2/3 cup and I filled the rest of the cup with water, and a sprinkling of cinnamon. First after a couple hours cold it didn't gel right so I put it back in the pot and added 2 heaping tablespoons of brown sugar and a couple slices of an apple. I also stirred in pecans. I cooked longer at a boil continuously stirring and it gelled up nicely. It's still chilling but it looks great. The extra pectin from the apple and thickening from the extra brown sugar helped. I will never buy canned again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My son is crazy over his version of cranberry sauce....the kind that comes in a can. Yuck!! I saw this recipe and it looks so easy. I gave it a whirl and boy is it yummy. I don't even like cranberry sauce either. But this I will eat. My son loved it as well. I'll be adding this to our Thanksgiving menu. No more canned yuck in this house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
changed slightly as per other people's reviews.... 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar with 1/4 tps cinnamon =) AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddyzlitlgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge success. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Dobson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Super easy to make and tastes so fresh with the real cranberries! No canned taste! Couldn't believe how easy it was and was a nice complement to my Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States