Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
This cranberry sauce was fantastic. When cooked the cranberry sauce had a beautiful bright color. It was a perfect addition to the dinner table, and it was very quick and simple to make. Everyone in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Follette, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
At Thanksgiving, my 70 year old father said this was "just like mom used to make". It doesn't get any better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
I made this recipe this Thanksgiving, but changed it slightly. I added about 1 tsp grated orange rind and after the berrys were cooked down I added about 1/8 cup of Grand Marinier. Not too many of my family like cranberries in any shape for form, but my nephew ( 13 years old ) loved it and asked to take some home. I loved it and even put it on top of my oatmeal the next morning. The juice was wonderful. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
308 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I can't believe all these years I've been opening up a can of cranberry sauce for only my son who will eat it...this was so easy and sooo delicious my entire family who normally skips the cranberry sauce, couldn't get enough!!Does't come any easier and tastier than this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving, it turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Westbrook, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This recipe was really tasty! I cooked it until most of the cranberries popped, and mashed it up a bit and left them in, and it was fantastic! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I have been making this recipe for years-always a favorite at every Thanksgiving dinner. It's really best tasting if you use fresh orange juice! I love it spread on my turkey sandwiches the next day, mixed with some mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I've been using this recipe for years. It is so simple and so yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Mmmmm this is the best cranberry sauce! I LOVE it, so simple, so good! I just made it (a couple days early) for Thanksgiving and kept having little tastes and it is wonderful! Last year I made the Cranberry Sauce Extraordinaire from this site and I like this so much better, plus it's a lot easier to prepare. It's just perfect! I hope it sets up okay in the fridge although I like it more of a sauce consistancy like it is right now. This is the best, I won't try another cranberry sauce recipe again, maybe tweak this one with a little cinnamon or brown sugar but really, it's great just the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Doesn't get much easier than this. I make this every year for Thanksgiving, and each year I have to make more...it disappears so quickly. I have modified slightly by adding 1/2 orange juice and 1/2 water, or 1/2 orange juice and 1/2 white wine, but always top it with grated orange zest and lemon peel curls to make it sparkle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States