Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
To get a perfect, not too sweet, not too tart sauce I used 1/2 C coconut sugar and a couple TBS of Truvia dissolved in 1/2 C orange juice and 1/2 C fresh pineapple juice with some of the pulp. Topped the sauce with a walnut. Pretty and delicious and couldn't be any easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBellePepper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
So easy! So delicious! I made this exactly as directed for a family dinner. I got RAVE reviews from everyone, including my mother in law who had already opened up a can, determined that it would be better. She now asks me to make it every time the family gets together. Thanks so much for the perfect recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
MMMM! SO GOOD! To be honest, I probably did more than 12 oz of cranberries, and didn't really pay attention while everything heated up, so I never heard the cranberries pop. I just simmered it 10 or 15 min, then mashed it with a potato masher, and let it cool. Jelled perfectly, and has such a beautiful homemade taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Gonzales
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Excellent,!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
AMAZING! I have been using the same cranberry sauce recipe for over 32 years, but read this one and decided to give it a try. I used a mixture of brown and white sugars like so many others suggested. Along with just a pinch of cinnamon, I added my mulled apple cider sachet that had been simmering in the crock pot all day, to the first ten minutes of the cooking berries. Just added a real Christmassy touch and the house smelled wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Everyone loved this at Thanksgiving, and it was very easy. I added a small amount of freshly grated orange peel. It thickened up nicely, in fact I may have let it thicken too much before taking it off the stove - it sets up even more when it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Perfection! No more canned sauce for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
perfect! my only thought is, make sure you smash the berries a bit, and cook them a tad longer. that way it firms up a bit more. mine was more juicy than i liked. But great reviews from my family! i'm 14 and i had to make thanksgiving by myself. first time i've ever made cranberry sauce and it was easy and perfect! definite keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatbaker12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Been doing this on for a couple of years now - to cut back on the sugar - I add 1/2 cup of sugar. Only additions - I add some cloves and cinnamon. I make it the night before and put in fridge to thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSHELLZ2U

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States