Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I used fresh oranges and added the pulp from the orange. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great just as is..even better..3/4 cup oj, 1 cinnamon stick (take out after cooked) a pinch of nutmeg and 1/4 cup Grand Marnier after cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. I used half brn sug/white sug and had to cook it way longer than instructed to get it to hold its shape a bit. I'd encourage all to rinse the fresh cranberries in a strainer and pick out the leaves and mushy ones. Maybe it's common sense to some, but this was my first time making cranberry sauce and I nearly just threw the cranberries in straight from the bag. I was surprised how many yucky ones there were. Also, the longer I let it cook, the richer the flavor became. Can't wait to dig in tomorrow! Happy Thanksgiving everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
added freshly ground nutmeg & cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is decent as is, but it definitely did not have a complexity of flavor I was looking for, and I wanted to step it up. I added 1 cinnamon stick, several ground cloves, 1/2 tsp of fresh ginger, 1/8th tsp nutmeg, 1 star anise, a dash of vanilla, juice and rind of one lemon, rind of one orange, 1 C chopped walnuts, 1/2 C raisins, 1/4 C Grand Mariner. After those additions was it truly orgasmic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
i liked the recipe, however i changed it a bit. I first doubled the batch, then i used 1 cup orange juice 1 cup apple cider. i added fresh ground nutmeg, vietnamese cinnamon, and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This has been my recipe for quite a few years, it's great every time. So simple, not too sweet, not too tart. Sometimes I throw in a cinnamon stick during cooking if I have one on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Fantastic! My first time ever making cranberry sauce, and the family LOVES it (after 22 years of serving the canned jelly type)! This is a super-easy and quick recipe, though I recommend you refridgerate the sauce if you like it thick. I read several reviews and modified the recipe a little based on their comments and our tastes. Instead of 1 cup OJ, I used 1/2 cup OJ and 1/2 cup no sugar lemonaid; Minute Maid Light 15 Calorie. This reduced the sweetness and added a bit of the tart back. I also added 1/2 tsp each cinnamon and nutmeg to the sugar/juice combo, bringing it to bubble before adding the cranberries. I stirred frequently while the berries were popping and then lightly mashed the mixture with my potato masher after removing the pan from the heat. Once it reached a simi-thick consistancy from cooling, I put it into the fridge overnight. Total hit at dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe but it definitely takes longer than 10 minutes for the cranberries to 'pop'. The end result is worth the wait though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States