Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
O.M.G. Fantabulous!!! I made this for my guests who like cranberry sauce with their turkey (thinking I wasn't going to touch it since I never like the canned cranberries)... Needles to say, I went for seconds and thirds... Wow... Party in my mouth. Do I have to wait till next November to make this?! Followed recipe to the T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this last year and I will be making it again this year. It was marvelous. I made the following adjustments: I reduced the white sugar down to 1/4 cup and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I also added in a bit of cinnamon at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I've used this recipes for several years. I squeeze oranges, add a little bit of peel, a pinch of clove and cinnamon. It is really good - so much better than the canned stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Adair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious and super easy to make, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
So simple and so delicious! Threw in a splash of wine and a tangerine. I will never buy canned cranberry sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I'm fairly new to cooking and this year, I was asked to make a few things for our extended family's Thanksgiving dinner. Of course I came here, and tried this recipe first. No need to keep searching, this is amazing! I did tweak it a little and added equal amounts of apple and oj (half a cup each), 2 cinnamon sticks as well as equal amounts of brown sugar and white sugar (half a cup each). It was sooo good!!! I can't wait to present it and serve it, next week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I love this recipe! I have tried canned cranberries and I really don't like them and I would rather make home made anyways. This has been a favorite for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I just love cranberry sauce, can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This so much better than the can! I can't believe how easy this was. We only had 1/2 cup of orange juice from our orange, so I used 1/2 OJ and 1/2 water. I cooked ours for twenty minutes and then let it set for three hours. It was perfect! Thank you Toni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Wicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States