Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This was my first attempt cranberry sauce from scratch. I had only ever been exposed to the canned version and wasn't a fan. I found this quite refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
So simple and easy to make. I use brown sugar and cinnamon. Very sweet and sour. Tastes great over chicken or salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Marie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
OMG! Don't know why I ever bought cranberry sauce! THIS WAS FANTASTIC! :-) & soooo easy! Only change I made was to use 1/2 brown sugar & 1/2 white as others have suggested. I always tripple the recipe now and freeze a bit, so it is always on hand. Easy to adjust to your liking...another new Thanksgiving tradition! Thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
We started using this recipe 2 Thanksgivings ago and I feel terrible for not having reviewed this earlier! This sauce is just so perfect! And so easy to make. When we first tried this recipe, my daughter was 10, and I had her have a go at it. It was a success! She has made it two years in a row and as always, a success! Relatives always compliment her on her cranberry sauce. She knows the recipe by heart now and is very proud when she makes it. The sauce is not too thick and not too thin in consistency. It's perfectly chunky and the flavor is TO DIE FOR. We come from a family that used to use CANNED CRANBERRY SAUCE for the love of God. So you can imagine the huge difference this change has made to our spread. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanimaniac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Great I made a large batch 4 cups of cranberries 2.5 cups of OJ and 4 Tablespoons of Lemon Juice and 2 cups of sugar!!! just Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Layman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Made this for thanksgiving and it was definitely a hit. It totally beats that canned any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Bolyard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Excellent... A winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Feeda DaFamilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I am not a cranberry sauce person - never liked it. This is delicious! The combination of tart cranberry and burst of orange tastes and smells wonderful. And yes, it is a breeze to make. I do smack the cranberries around a bit as they cool to make it smoother. Perhaps other people's cranberries submit easier - mine stay pretty much whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good dog Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prospect Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States