Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
My family loves this recipe!I have had to make double because the cranberry sauce is gone before the turkey dinner is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This recipe has become a staple for holidays. We always served the canned cranberry sauce, but never again. So easy to make and is so good! I add a cinnamon stick to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made for Thanksgiving AND Christmas. Such a hit. Tart, tangy, refreshing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seguin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this a couple days ago and absolutely loved it! I will never buy canned again. Super easy recipe and tastes amazing. I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This turns out perfect every time and puts canned cranberry sauce to shame. I took the suggestions to use half white sugar and half brown sugar, with a sprinkle of cinnamon. For a good thick sauce, I suggest you cook until just about ALL the cranberries have popped - sauce will already have begun to thicken at that point. I put the finished sauce in several small containers in the freezer so I always have some on hand. Great for making sweet and sour meatballs as well! Right now I am scraping the bottom of the saucepan to put the sauce on American cheese on top of wheat crackers. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt808

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Just excellent - - easy to make and tastes superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
DO NOT ADD THE SUGAR FIRST. Wait for the cranberries to 'pop' first .... then add the sugar. The sugar will make the skins too tough if you add it first. Boil the berries in the juice and make sure the skins are open then add the sugar. I add a little cinnamon, clove, ginger and a dash of nutmeg to mine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I have never been a fan of Cranberry sauce nor ever attempted to make it. However, this recipe was very easy and I wil never buy a can of cranberry sauce again for my guests. This was simple and delicious according to my guests. They took home the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Loved it! Made it for my whole family at Thanksgiving, who swore they only wanted the canned, jellied stuff....they preferred this recipe, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eboni Kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is a good start for cranberry sauce. Add some orange zest and jelliton to make it even better. Replace sugar with sweetener substitute to reduce calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States