Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Simple to make with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I tried it, but it was too sour (probably the cranberries and the OJ were sour at the first place). So I add a wee bit if sugar and it was perfect. Thank you for this wonderful EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made a few changes to this and it came out delish. Like suggested I did 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 white, 2/3 c OJ, 1/3 water. I also added vanilla bean paste and fireball (for a slight cinnamon flavor). 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mld685

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Perfect as is. Been using this recipe for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I will never eat canned cranberries again. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Loved this. So easy! Thickens as it cools. Made 2 days ahead of time. Added a bit of orange zest on top before serving. Got raves. Everyone loved this. So much better than store bought. Great do ahead recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Corn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Doubled the recipe. Added 1/2 brown sugar. Added cinnamon, ground cloves, and nutmeg as OJ and sugar mix boiled. Added cranberries, cooked for 1/2 hr. Added 1 cup orange marmalade and pine nuts. Garnished with orange zest. I plan on serving this for Thanksgiving dinner. Thank you for the great recipe. I love allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This has become my go-to recipe for Thanksgiving. The sauce is the right amount of tart and sweet. I substitute Splenda for sugar and it works fine. Might be a little sweet for some so perhaps a little less Splenda if you go that route. I saw one other poster puts in Grand Marnier and I do as well. I put about two tablespoons in just before serving and after refrigerating (I make the night ahead). I also put in some chopped walnuts - a small handful or so - just before serving to give some crunch to the sauce. Purely for presentation, I grate orange zest over the top. I have gotten many complements on this very simple but delicious recipe. It's now a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Swartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I would suggest making this the day before needed so it has time to thicken and chill. it was excellent. I must have cranberry sauce with turkey, this will be the recipe I will use for ever now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States