Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
This recipe was extremely easy to make...I added chopped up pecans to it before chilling overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This recipe is so simple and straightforward, but wonderful. It's a new Thanksgiving tradition in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This was so simple and easy to make, yet it was a favorite at my Thanksgiving dinner. Much better than the canned stuff I was raised on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Really an exceptional recipe. Despite the ease of preparation, the taste is pretty complex. It is hard to believe it is made with only three ingredients. I'm thinking of making it in large batches and giving it as gifts this Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Great Recipe and very easy. I put a little bit of Pecans in it as well and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I loved this cranberry sauce, thought it was ten times better than the canned stuff. Not too sweet. My family doesn't like cranberry sauce, except for my mother, and she ONLY eats the jellied canned Ocean Spray kind. I say she doesn't know what she's missing. Definitely keeping this recipe for next thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I made this for Christmas 2001 and converted my entire family from canned to homemade, kids included. I used an orange-guava juice blend because I was out of regular and it was great. definitely recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Payne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was another great recipe! My 6 year old son made it! It was great! I normally do not like homemade cranberry sauce because of the orange peel.The Orange juice did the job perfect! Move over Ocean Spray!. Well this is now our favorite cranberry sauce. My son asked if he could make it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Everyone loved this at Christmas dinner. They were so impressed that it was freshly made. I didn't tell them that it only took 10 minutes to make. It was so easy and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
The sugar and the orange juice offset the tartness of the cranberries to provide a nice blend of flavors. I altered this recipe just a little by bringing the entire cranberry mixture to a boil, and then letting it gently boil for about 10-12 minutes. Then I turned the stove off and just let it sit on the hot burner for awhile. The consistency turned out perfect...not too runny. We all loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States