Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
LOVED these cranberries. I am usually not a lover of cranberry sauce as it is typically served from a can in our families but I decided to make them fresh and they were wonderful! I did add the Gran Marnier like another review said to and it pushed it from a 4 to a 5 star receipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Very good! I prefer to use 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of the 1 cup of sugar the recipe suggests. It's so easy and cheap to make you will never use the canned stuff again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iLOVEuLOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
The best cranberries ever-you will not go back to canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This was a hit even with non-cranberry sauce eaters at Thanksgiving. Definitley making it for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
i never had real cranberry sauce growing up until i tried this recipe. sensational!! i used 1/2 cup white sugar...1/2 cup brown sugar...and a dash of cinnamon. the next morning the whole family used it on toast as a jam. i have since made it into a jam and made about 30 jars for friends and family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very tasty!! I have also made a batch with pomegranate/blueberry juice in place of orange juice. Both versions were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMTERRILL98

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
good base recipe for cranberry. it went over well on thanksgiving. i would however add some spices to taste. i added cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this @ Thanksgiving. It was good but on the tart side. I believe I will add more Splenda next time. I also added a little Splenda brown sugar. This added a good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
The best cranberry sauce I've ever tasted, my whole family agreed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Barcelo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
simple, quick, easy recipe... basic and good for a basic recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States