Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This recipe is good as is but next time I will cook the cranberries a little longer and then run the whole mixture through a food mill to get a nice smooth sauce without any chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Amazing - so easy and really, really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Comes together amazingly and a favorite at Thanksgiving now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
My family loves this recipe!I have had to make double because the cranberry sauce is gone before the turkey dinner is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This recipe has become a staple for holidays. We always served the canned cranberry sauce, but never again. So easy to make and is so good! I add a cinnamon stick to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made for Thanksgiving AND Christmas. Such a hit. Tart, tangy, refreshing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seguin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this a couple days ago and absolutely loved it! I will never buy canned again. Super easy recipe and tastes amazing. I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This turns out perfect every time and puts canned cranberry sauce to shame. I took the suggestions to use half white sugar and half brown sugar, with a sprinkle of cinnamon. For a good thick sauce, I suggest you cook until just about ALL the cranberries have popped - sauce will already have begun to thicken at that point. I put the finished sauce in several small containers in the freezer so I always have some on hand. Great for making sweet and sour meatballs as well! Right now I am scraping the bottom of the saucepan to put the sauce on American cheese on top of wheat crackers. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt808

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Just excellent - - easy to make and tastes superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
DO NOT ADD THE SUGAR FIRST. Wait for the cranberries to 'pop' first .... then add the sugar. The sugar will make the skins too tough if you add it first. Boil the berries in the juice and make sure the skins are open then add the sugar. I add a little cinnamon, clove, ginger and a dash of nutmeg to mine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States