Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Fantastic recipe, making this for last years, with a few changes! Cause of the Dietary restriction, reduce the white sugar to 3/4 of a cup, no brown sugar & once most of the cranberries have popped, add 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. For the ones who have the cranberries popped all over their stove, use a deep pot and leave the lid on half way & you will still have an awesome sauce and a clean stove! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this today for the first time - great flavor for a recipe that is so quick and simple. Went beautifully with roast turkey breast, potatoes, gravy, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Outstanding! I used Truvia instead of sugar and it was so delightful and delicious. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whiting, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is my go-to for Thanksgiving and other holiday meals. I serve it with orange segments on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Kid friendly, sweeter then with wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner with friends & everyone loved it, especially my husband, who was very disappointed to learn that the small leftover amount stayed with our hostess. People are so impressed with homemade cranberry sauce & it's so easy! As suggested by other reviewers, I did use half brown & half white sugar & also half water & half orange juice. I also added a touch of cinnamon as well. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I wanted to try a fresh cranberry sauce this year and I was not dissapointed! I made the suggested changes: 1/2 C sugar, 1/2 C brown sugar, 1/2 C OJ, 1/2 C water, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. It was so simple and easy, and my kids who normally won't touch cranberry sauce couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is awesome warm, probably cold too. The cranberries exploded in my mouth. Perfect! I like this better than the kind where you grind up the berries & orange. Used freshly squeezed OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenSchulz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Easy and would be good using cherries and make a pie with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This recipe is great when making a few tweeks recommended by other folks. Its fun and easy to make and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by padecakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States