Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
WOW! What a wonderful way to have fresh cranberries! Love all the fresh ingredients. As a bonus it's simple and easy to make. My family loved it so much the only thing we served it with was a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOCHALKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was a huge success with the whole family. I spread cream cheese on a platter and spread the salsa over the top of the cream cheese with whole berries for garnish--a great balance of flavors and pretty, too. This will be a regular for future holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolynWG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I wanted to try something diffferent with cranberries for Thanksgiving. Although I was hesitant to try this recipe since I am not a big fan of cilantro. However, when made the day before it is to be served you can't even taste the cilantro as the ingredients meld together. This recipe is not only good when served with the amin course, it is also delicious when placed on top of cream cheese and served with crackers as an appetitizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Made this with the Turkey Mercedes this year, and this salsa is a good compliment. Can't wait to use with a turkey sandwich. We will use less cilantro because it was to much even using 1/3 bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I love this recipe! A friend gave it to me a few years ago and now I use it as gifts during the Holiday season, attached with the recipes for them to share with others as well! A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I do this one, but I add half an orange chopped up and 2 tablespoons of honey instead of the sugar. It's great with the turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Wow, interesting and different and... really good! I wasn't sure about this at first, it had a strange bitter taste. But I'm glad I followed the suggestion of making it ahead of time (made it in the AM), put holes in the cream cheese, and put it in the fridge to let the flavors blend. Much better with some time. My guests loved it! Also started with 1/2 the sugar and added more to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I make this and spoon it over cream cheese. Let it set in the refrigerator over night so it blends some with the block of cream cheese (make sure and poke holes in the block of cream cheese. Serve with crackers. I won 1st place on a radio station Thanksgiving contest for this salsa dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I gave this as gifts this year in little canning jars. Everyone wanted the recipe. Just a tip - it tastes better after at least a day in the fridge. Add sugar to taste..I probably cut out about a 3rd of it, and increased the peppers because I like it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNBUCHANAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Delicious. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States