Cranberry Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving, but made it with half a cup of sugar and a few dashes of red pepper flakes and it is delish! I will let it sit in the refrigerator overnight, and try it with the cream cheese. Simply wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Waters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzi0205
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I substituted green onion with yellow onion and used only one lime and added a shot of tequila.......I may not share it tomorrow.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Wow, this is the first time I'm giving a review, and I just had to write in about this one! A great twist on traditional cranberry sauce (BORING!) Just make sure you add sugar to taste. I ended up using a scant half-cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nat_Kristina
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I don't have a good processor so I cut everything by hand. Cranberries were a bit annoying to chop but I'm very happy with how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Just awesome!!!! It's now a favourite of my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I actually would give this recipe 10 stars, if it weren't for the fact it calls for SO much sugar. I double the recipe and only use 1/4 cup of sugar and it is PERFECT. I make this for family and work all the time and everyone loves it. It's my new favorite food and I keep in the fridge at all times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Love this...and pretty for the holiday too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I didn't love it. I used around 1/2 cup of sugar. I also added a touch of cumin based on another recipe. However, some people at the party couldn't get enough and wanted to recipe. I would give it 3 stars but gave it 4 for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is a HUGE hit with everyone! The only change I make is to leave out the cilantro (some family members are not a fan of it) and it is DELICIOUS! Showed the recipe to a friend who doesn't like spicy and was afraid of the jalapeño, but once she tried it, she couldn't get enough! Perfect blend with cream cheese and crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious! Added a bit more sugar, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States