Cranberry Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Delicious. It's a very pretty bread. I made 6 mini loaves with this batter, they took about half the time to bake, and will make lovely Christmas gifts. My husband said the taste reminds him of fruit loops cereal. mmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is a excellant recipe!I only did 2 things differantly 1) i boiled my cranberries just untill they pop drain and let cool 2) i added 1/3 cup buttermilk very moist light with a great cran-orange flavor.Thnx i will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
After 1 hour in the oven knife still came out wet, so I baked at 5 min. increments for another 20 min. till knife came out clean. Bad mistake! Bread was overcooked. As directions say, bake till bread springs back at touch. It still tastes good and I will make again with only 1 hour in oven! Changes I made: Craisins, not fresh, 1/2 cup of OJ and 1/4 cup Brandy (added a nice rich flavor), used walnuts instead of pecans. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Great recipe, but it's the same recipe that's on the back of the fresh Ocean Spray cranberry bags. I've also used 100% cranberry juice in place of the orange juice and it turned out beautifully. Once mixed into the batter, the color was just faintly pink. Make sure you DON'T use the juice cocktail, but the real juice. It adds amazing cranberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is a keeper! The bread is very moist and full of flavor. I made a total of 12 mini-loaves for gifts. I baked 4 mini-loaves at a time for 25 minutes each batch. There are a lot of cranberries in every bite. If you don't want the bread to be too tart, I recommend using 1 to 1-1/4 cups of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Very moist and full of flavor! You can substitute two tablespoons of vegetable oil for the 1/4 cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Very good, with a strong orange flavor that everyone loved, but it wasn't as moist as I wanted it to be. I was hoping it would turn out sticky. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Oh my goodness! This is the best tea bread I remember baking or eating in my 35 years of cooking. That's pretty strong. The full size cranberries shout with tart flavor in every bite. The orange undertones are perfect. Problem is that it is gone all too soon. A GREAT gift for anyone, especially during the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
it's a winner! made this for friends for the holidays and received rave reviews - not overly sweet and the cranberries & walnuts give great texture. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States