Cranberry Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My mother-in-law made cranberry nut bread every Christmas and my husband loved it. I tried this recipe and he absolutely loved it as do I. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Very moist and full of flavor! You can substitute two tablespoons of vegetable oil for the 1/4 cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This bread is wonderful. Lots of great flavors that just make you go MMMMMM. This will be the recipe I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving. It is the best cranberry bread I have ever made. What stood out: this bread had a nice blend of sweetness and tartness. Even more important, it had perfect texture. It was tender, but it held together. I even managed, with great care, to put slices into the toaster the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is a excellant recipe!I only did 2 things differantly 1) i boiled my cranberries just untill they pop drain and let cool 2) i added 1/3 cup buttermilk very moist light with a great cran-orange flavor.Thnx i will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Very good, with a strong orange flavor that everyone loved, but it wasn't as moist as I wanted it to be. I was hoping it would turn out sticky. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
it's a winner! made this for friends for the holidays and received rave reviews - not overly sweet and the cranberries & walnuts give great texture. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Great recipe, but it's the same recipe that's on the back of the fresh Ocean Spray cranberry bags. I've also used 100% cranberry juice in place of the orange juice and it turned out beautifully. Once mixed into the batter, the color was just faintly pink. Make sure you DON'T use the juice cocktail, but the real juice. It adds amazing cranberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is a keeper! The bread is very moist and full of flavor. I made a total of 12 mini-loaves for gifts. I baked 4 mini-loaves at a time for 25 minutes each batch. There are a lot of cranberries in every bite. If you don't want the bread to be too tart, I recommend using 1 to 1-1/4 cups of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
After 1 hour in the oven knife still came out wet, so I baked at 5 min. increments for another 20 min. till knife came out clean. Bad mistake! Bread was overcooked. As directions say, bake till bread springs back at touch. It still tastes good and I will make again with only 1 hour in oven! Changes I made: Craisins, not fresh, 1/2 cup of OJ and 1/4 cup Brandy (added a nice rich flavor), used walnuts instead of pecans. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States