Cranberry Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This bread came out perfect. I used fresh cranberries, and almonds instead of walnuts (it's what I had in the house). The bread is a little tart, so reduce the amount of cranberries if you don't like that, but I had some for breakfast with some apple butter spread on, and the sweetness of the apple butter balanced the tartness of the cranberries, making it a little slice of heavenly deliciousness. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Very good bread! I followed the recipe as stated. The only problem I had was that the middle of the bread wasn't quite done but the sides and bottom were brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I actually could not find cranberries at the store so I substituted frozen black cherries cut up for the cranberries and 100% cherry juice for the orange juice. I brought it to a work meeting and everyone wanted the recipe. It was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I loved this but was a little disappointed to see the same recipe on the back of the fresh cranberry bag. Still, when they are out of season and the recipe isn't on the frozen cranberry bag, I'm really glad it's posted here! I double it for 6 mini loaves, and I always add a little more oj than callled for. Freezes well. Bake mini loaves at 350 for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Good flavor, but wasn't very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I subbed applesauce and yogurt for the butter and orange juice, and added in some vanilla extract and cinnamon. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour, and half white flour, and sprinkled some flax seed on top. Lastly, I used a cup of frozen cranberries and 1/2 a cup of dried cranberries. I also added 1/2 tsp of baking powder. My bread was pretty heavy, but that's understandable because of the flour. Maybe I'll put in more baking powder next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Soooo good...I did add a little orange juice because the batter seemed a little dry. I also upped the sugar because I like to balance out the tart with more sweet. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefintrainingturner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made this bread for my daughter's birthday brunch. It was everything I hoped for. This bread makes me happy that I put a few bags of frozen cranberries in the freezer at Thanksgiving! Perfect, I followed the recipe just as written since it was for an occassion, next time I may try a little wheat flour and a little less sugar or substitute some brown sugar. It does take forever to bake, but worth every minute. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Colville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Oh my goodness! This is the best tea bread I remember baking or eating in my 35 years of cooking. That's pretty strong. The full size cranberries shout with tart flavor in every bite. The orange undertones are perfect. Problem is that it is gone all too soon. A GREAT gift for anyone, especially during the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
if you like cranberry tartness this is a great recipe...nice tarty, moist, and nutty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States