Cranberry Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is the best recipe for cranberry nut bread I've ever made. I added even more cranberries (increased to 2 cups) and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Crystal River, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very tasty. I will make again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Waldron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Outstanding recipe. The only thing I did differently is that I put some sugar in a ziplock bag and put the cranberries in to coat them a little because the first time I made this the cranberries were a little too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I have made this bread a ton of times this year (for us & friends). It is a terrific recipe that has turned out perfectly every time. I sub the butter with 2 tbs of oil and use pecans instead of walnuts. I also experimented with 1/2 whole wheat flour - still great. Yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe, however, my family didn't-but my husband said he doesn't like cranberries. It's so much better than fruitcake! I did what another person suggested of adding 1/3 cup buttermilk (didn't decrease the orange juice) but if I make again (for gifts) I won't do that-it changed the texture. I always toast my nuts first before adding to batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe. I have made both the oil and the butter recipes and the butter is by far the better. I made a couple of loaves for Thanksgiving and it disappeared in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Wonderful! I followed this recipe as written, except made them into muffins. Baked at 350 for approximately 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
SO FLAVORFUL! I would give this recipe more than 5 stars if I could. The cranberries and orange zest are tasted immediately. I followed the ingredients exactly using fresh cranberries and fresh squeezed orange juice. I baked it in silicone muffin cups at 425 for 8 minutes then 350 for approximately 35 minutes more. (Until a toothpick inserted into the center came out clean). This recipe will definitely be used many times over. Thank you Dawn Lowenstein for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Nice and moist. It was too tart for me but others loved it. It could've been the cranberries I used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States