Cranberry Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This bread is wonderful. Lots of great flavors that just make you go MMMMMM. This will be the recipe I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is a excellant recipe!I only did 2 things differantly 1) i boiled my cranberries just untill they pop drain and let cool 2) i added 1/3 cup buttermilk very moist light with a great cran-orange flavor.Thnx i will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
this was an easy delicious bread, i will definitely make this again for the holidays. next time i will try only 1/2 tsp. salt and 2 cups cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I made this for my sister's birthday in place of a traditional cake. She and my mom both raved about it. I love the fact that is has so little fat added. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Village, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dyer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Delicious bread, can be made with or without walnuts. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Delicious. It's a very pretty bread. I made 6 mini loaves with this batter, they took about half the time to bake, and will make lovely Christmas gifts. My husband said the taste reminds him of fruit loops cereal. mmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is a keeper! The bread is very moist and full of flavor. I made a total of 12 mini-loaves for gifts. I baked 4 mini-loaves at a time for 25 minutes each batch. There are a lot of cranberries in every bite. If you don't want the bread to be too tart, I recommend using 1 to 1-1/4 cups of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Great recipe, but it's the same recipe that's on the back of the fresh Ocean Spray cranberry bags. I've also used 100% cranberry juice in place of the orange juice and it turned out beautifully. Once mixed into the batter, the color was just faintly pink. Make sure you DON'T use the juice cocktail, but the real juice. It adds amazing cranberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
it's a winner! made this for friends for the holidays and received rave reviews - not overly sweet and the cranberries & walnuts give great texture. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving. It is the best cranberry bread I have ever made. What stood out: this bread had a nice blend of sweetness and tartness. Even more important, it had perfect texture. It was tender, but it held together. I even managed, with great care, to put slices into the toaster the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States