Cranberry Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is the best recipe for cranberry nut bread I've ever made. I added even more cranberries (increased to 2 cups) and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cannon Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Crystal River, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very tasty. I will make again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Outstanding recipe. The only thing I did differently is that I put some sugar in a ziplock bag and put the cranberries in to coat them a little because the first time I made this the cranberries were a little too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I have made this bread a ton of times this year (for us & friends). It is a terrific recipe that has turned out perfectly every time. I sub the butter with 2 tbs of oil and use pecans instead of walnuts. I also experimented with 1/2 whole wheat flour - still great. Yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe, however, my family didn't-but my husband said he doesn't like cranberries. It's so much better than fruitcake! I did what another person suggested of adding 1/3 cup buttermilk (didn't decrease the orange juice) but if I make again (for gifts) I won't do that-it changed the texture. I always toast my nuts first before adding to batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe. I have made both the oil and the butter recipes and the butter is by far the better. I made a couple of loaves for Thanksgiving and it disappeared in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Wonderful! I followed this recipe as written, except made them into muffins. Baked at 350 for approximately 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
SO FLAVORFUL! I would give this recipe more than 5 stars if I could. The cranberries and orange zest are tasted immediately. I followed the ingredients exactly using fresh cranberries and fresh squeezed orange juice. I baked it in silicone muffin cups at 425 for 8 minutes then 350 for approximately 35 minutes more. (Until a toothpick inserted into the center came out clean). This recipe will definitely be used many times over. Thank you Dawn Lowenstein for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Nice and moist. It was too tart for me but others loved it. It could've been the cranberries I used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States