Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I can't believe all the rave reviews which failed to mention the issue of mixing butter (oil) and egg (water). What a mess. Eventually had to mix everything together with my hands and then press the batter into patties, like hamburgers. Cookies tasted great, but I wouldn't wish this messy procedure on my friends and family, so I put the sugar in a decorative cello bag on top of the dry ingredients in the jar and amended the method to the tried and true 'cream butter and sugar together and add egg and vanilla'. Took care of the matter of the space on top, too. Kitchen chemistry, 101.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I realy love this cookie easy to make and great taste. This cookie will be the hit of the party this christmas. Also made Jars as gifts. Note: 5/8cups is 1/2 cup plus 2 Tablespoons. (I used my cookie scooper and the frist batch came out puffy didn't spread much, doughie on the inside. So I pressed the next batch with the palm of my hand and it came out like a cookie.I was thinking about drizzling white chocolate over the cookie for a new look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I have made this recipe several times and it is one of my favorites! Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
yummy! and it makes a pretty gift. I made them exactly as stated and they turned out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was only okay, we weren't impressed. The instructions are a mess and the cookie is okay at best. Just not for us, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made these with my grandchildren, they loved them, but were too sweet for my taste. They were a little thin. I don't like white cho. chips, will probably use dark cho. next time. Grandkids loved the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
These are so tasty! I make them as is . . . all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made 3 of these as house warming gifts and they turned out great. I even made a batch to see how they were and the entire family loved them! I made no changes and followed the recipe exactly! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I'm on The Relay for life walk and for donations we decided to make all different kinds of jar cookies etc. OMG this made such a beautiful display, made extra and ate them all. soooooo good. I did add more chips and used craisens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These are really yummy cookies....The butter mixture in the beginning does curdle but i went ahead and mixed everything else and they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States