Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Love these cookies! I doubled the recipe, and used raspberry chips rather than white chocolate. Great fruity flavor this way--Crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Hands Down! Best cookie ever! Thanks for sharring, this will be a staple ar every family function amd holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherLea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
A great gift idea. My cookies cam out a little dry so I added a splash of half & half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I was expecting these to come out really devine given the white chocolate and cranberries, but they were on the border of bland. The texture was also off, too dense and not chewy or crispy, just sort of blah. The dough was almost crumbly and I felt like they needed something to add some more moisture into them. I made these how I would normally make cookies and creamed the butter and sugars first before adding the eggs and vanilla then the dry ingredients. Still didn't come out right. I think I will stick to my basic chocolate chip recipe and just add in white chips, berries and pecans instead of making these again. At least I know I'll get a likable texture from those. Good concept, but needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
i wanted to try these cookies first before giving as gifts. i followed the recipe and put all the ingredients into a mixing bowl. they spread out so thin and browned way too much before the middle was cooked. how is everyone giving this 5 stars??? i read and re-read the reviews, was i missing something? OMG i'm so stoopid...i totally missed the other 1/2 cup of flour!!! doh! i was wondering what that extra white layer was in the picture. i salvaged the remaining dough by adding flour and these cookies are fabulous. i can't wait to give these as gifts. ps. i toasted the pecans first to give it that extra pop of flavor AND no need to grease the pan or put parchment. they don't stick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These were a hit as xmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I mixed the brown & white sugars together to help slow the brown sugar from hardening & clumping so soon. I made a choc. chip + wt chip version & choc. chip + pb chips. Both version went over extremely well with recipiants. I test drove the choc. chip + craisins version & I didn't care for it. I felt the different sweetnesses of the 2 didn't mesh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made these for Christmas gifts - but baked them not just in the jar. THey are thick and chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amypetersn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I made these this weekend and I think I've found a new favorite cookie! I substituted half of the white chocolate chips with regular chocolate chips. I also used brown sugar coated pecans. These are delicious and I plan to make more soon because they go fast! Also, these are a GREAT gift idea. Both our mothers really enjoyed them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAndA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I love these cookies and make them every year for my cookie trays. This recipe makes quite a few cookies if you make them small. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMegster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States