Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Have heard nothing but great things about this recipe when I made them as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These may very well be the best cookies I've ever made! I followed the recipe exactly as stated, but eliminated the pecans. I used orange flavored cranberries. Tasted like a Christmas cookie. I didn't need to grease the cookie sheet. Cookies took about 12 minutes to cook and they were very moist. Such an easy recipe. Great tasting food with little effort is tops in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I was actually given this in a jar with instructions attatched.it was so quick and easy to make,whipped them up on christmas eve,and they were hastily consumed and enjoyed by young and old alike on Christmas day.Only trouble was when I wanted to make another batch a few days later,I realised I didn't have the recipe.Hence had to google it(as friend was away)Luckily I found it easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made ten jars of these for Christmas gifts to coworkers and they were a hit! The texture and favors complimented each other very well plus they looked pretty in the jar. One thing I did mention on the "how to bake these" note I attached to the jars was...when mixing the butter and egg ensure the butter isn't too hot otherwise one risks scrambling the egg. (Those coworkers who aren't cooks appreciated the heads up)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I can't believe all the rave reviews which failed to mention the issue of mixing butter (oil) and egg (water). What a mess. Eventually had to mix everything together with my hands and then press the batter into patties, like hamburgers. Cookies tasted great, but I wouldn't wish this messy procedure on my friends and family, so I put the sugar in a decorative cello bag on top of the dry ingredients in the jar and amended the method to the tried and true 'cream butter and sugar together and add egg and vanilla'. Took care of the matter of the space on top, too. Kitchen chemistry, 101.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I realy love this cookie easy to make and great taste. This cookie will be the hit of the party this christmas. Also made Jars as gifts. Note: 5/8cups is 1/2 cup plus 2 Tablespoons. (I used my cookie scooper and the frist batch came out puffy didn't spread much, doughie on the inside. So I pressed the next batch with the palm of my hand and it came out like a cookie.I was thinking about drizzling white chocolate over the cookie for a new look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I have made this recipe several times and it is one of my favorites! Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
yummy! and it makes a pretty gift. I made them exactly as stated and they turned out super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was only okay, we weren't impressed. The instructions are a mess and the cookie is okay at best. Just not for us, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made these with my grandchildren, they loved them, but were too sweet for my taste. They were a little thin. I don't like white cho. chips, will probably use dark cho. next time. Grandkids loved the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States