Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
These are great cookies! In fact, I entered them into a dessert contest at work today and won! Everyone loved them. I did what another reviewer suggested and creamed the butter, eggs and sugar together first and then added the rest of the ingredients. This will be my go to cookie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made this today I had to try them myself the cookies were delicious .the only thing I changed was I added 1 more egg and had to bake longer than the suggested time . I got nineteen cookies but 24 would gave been easy to get from the recipe which may have made baking time less then 15-17 min. The cookies were large and they did spread out, probably due to adding a second egg . None the less they were delicious . Now off to make some gifts !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Sorry Deb Millikan, but you can mix butter and egg, just whisk it until smooth and then mix in the sugar. Been doing it that way for about 50 odd years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe surprised me. It was so easy to make, in the jar, and would make a nice gift for someone that really does already have everything. I used a wide mouth candle jar, tied some beaded ribbon around it, and added a nice large gift tag big enough to print and paste the directions. What's nice, is the cookies actually taste pretty good from this recipe too. They are heavy on the dried cranberries, though, so just know the person they are being given to really likes dried fruit or cranberries in baked goods. I used semi-sweet chocolate, as I just find white chocolate super sweet. The full recipe using a cookie scoop yields 34 cookies, which is a good amount. The printed cookie directions are easy to follow and are possible for even a beginner baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made 50 of these as favors and as the seating chart for my October wedding. They were a huge hit! Not only did they look gorgeous on the tables, they tasted amazing too. I get requests on holidays for "the wedding cookies" and people still ask for the recipe a year later. I'm definitely gifting these to people who didn't attend the wedding this year and years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
The first time I made these cookies, I had to omit the nuts due to visiting allergy sufferers. The cookies were a huge disappointment. Very bland and I was not about to give this recipe as a gift and would not rate above a two. Today I made them again with the nuts and they are soo much better. So, not sure if that made so much of a difference or what but something went wrong the first time around. I think that today, they turned out the way they are supposed to. With the recipe as written, I got 16 large cookies which took 12 mins to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Received this as a gift a few years ago, made them w/ the kids and they were terrific! Way yummier than I expected - and we make a lot of cookies around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I made these last year for office Xmas presents. Had I actually tried them before giving, I would have had a hard time parting with them. Read reviews for instructions on how much ingredients to buy if you are making in bulk and set up an assembly line putting in one ingredient at a time in all jars. Also, consider order of ingredients using some of the prettier ingredients at the bottom of the quart jar where they aren't hidden by any decorative top you might use. Along with the decorative top, I attached a tag with instructions for baking. Everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Tastes great, awesome textures, and it looks SO pretty in the jar with! This cookies is great! People asked me for this recipe after I gave as a gift. So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I follow the recipe as is and I love it. These cookies are always a big hit. The sweetness from the white chocolate plays well with the tartness from the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States