Cranberry Hootycreeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These were just ok for me. I thought they were too salty. My family and co-workers gobbled them up, so maybe it was just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K. Lea
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Made lots of these for gifts. The butter has to be room temperature or you will have to do a lot of mixing by hand to soften the cookie. If too thick, add 1 - 2 tbsp milk. Check to see how mix looks, if too wet, don't any more. The kids and recipients loved this recipe. One girlfriend mentioned that the kids didn't get any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Gave these as gifts 2 years ago at Christmas - my family loved them. Thank you for such a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I received a jar as a Christmas gift, but didn't make them until the first of March. I also was afraid that because the butter/egg/vanilla didn't get "fluffy" that they were ruined. Not so! The brown sugar was also very hard and lumpy once I got it in the bowl. Instead of stirring it with a spoon, I just used my "five finger mixer" (my hand!) so I could break up the lumps. They turned out great! Looked good and tasted good. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great cookie! We added coconut..everyone loved this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coconutz26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made these as bar cookies since it is extremely humid where I live. I followed the recipe exactly except that I had to substitute chocolate chips for the white chocolate due to lack of availability. I did not like these warm, but once cool, I liked them and my husband raved about them. I used Craisins and honestly could barely taste the cranberry flavor. One comment to those adding extra chips, nuts or cranberries to make the jar full: I found the batter very thick and had to use my hands to mix it and get it to hold together. Too many mix-ins could make this barely hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suziehomemaker
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Looked great, we gave them out as Christmas gifts everyone love them. I made a batch and they were AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made these for the first time as gifts this year, I did take the advise on making them first and trying them out. I did have to add an extra egg due to my batter was a little dry and I had to cook them a few minutes longer. They are very good and I am impressed on how they turned out. My only question is when I made them for me to try I measured the flour then sifted and when I made the jars I sifted a lot of flour then measured out the flour amount. Not being a very good baker does that really matter ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I gave these as gifts. Everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I gave several of these and a couple of other recipes as gifts last year. They were the best and oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States