Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by docswife
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
My family loves this easy treat! We make it once a week! I hope you all enjoy it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Have made this many times, it is so easy to make and so delicious to eat. My husband says this is one of the best desserts I've ever made. If you are fond of apple pie you will just devour this. You can also halve this recipe (use a square pan)with excellent results, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This is great stuff. Easy and delicious. I usually halve the recipie and use a little more apple than called for. Great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE FITZGERALD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonewoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Valle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
The most wonderful dessert I ever had in my mouth! And the smell while it was cooking was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
fantastic recipe and the best part is that it's so easy. We'll definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
The whole family loved this recipe..quick, easy,and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I heard about this recipe from a friend who said these were fabluous and she was right! So easy and so good!!! Don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I can't believe how easy and tasty this was. I didn't change a thing, just served it with vanilla ice cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
We all enjoyed these -will make again-THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiedog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
What a great recipe for campers!! Simple ingredients, a breeze to make, and feeds a crowd easily. I served it with a dollop of Cool Whip and nobody believed I made it from scratch! Already friends are requesting I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATURTLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Union, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,094) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States