Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
OMG, heavenly!!! I only used 8 ozs of Mountain Dew because I was scared it would get too soggy. With the 8 ozs, it sure wasn't soggy. I added about two tablespoons of honey to help make up some of the difference in the lost liquid. It gave the entire dessert a very heavenly delicate hint of honey. After cooking, I put some in a bowl with Cool Whip and just a little bit of milk. Wish there was a dessert I could compare it to, but there's nothing out there. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. Everyone I've ever made this for just raves about it and always ask for the recipe. I do reduce the amount of butter to 1/2 cup and sugar to 1 cup. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Terrific. Made my husband happy and it is a nice change from apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
this recipe is a huge hit at our house and my son loves them with Vanilla Icecream. Not much to change and they are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
These are delicious! They are fool proof and are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I love these! I also have made them many different ways: all brown sugar (works great), All splenda and diet mt dew (nobody noticed the difference!), reduced fat or not on crescent roll (tasty either way). The big difference I did notice is if you use non-brand name crescents they tend to be smaller and harder to wrap/close around the apple! (they rip easier) also not as puffy! (not a taste difference). We also took caramel sauce (Ice cream sauce) and put a drizzle on the crescent rolls before we wrapped/closed the aopple in them...YUMMY!!! I am going to try putting peanut butter in instead of the caramel this week! The only other thing I have done is use pumpkin pie spice and/or apple pie spice instead and/or with the ground cinnamon! will always be using all three!! About 1/2tsp each. depending on what you like, would not do any more then tbsp TOTAL. 3tsp=1tbsp It tends to get to be too much and lose the apple taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is ridiculously delicious! I have made it three times in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
M M M M M M!!! Super easy, super fast, and delicious! Tastes like a great apple pie. Made this for a group of men and they all wanted seconds! One said the best dessert they ever had! Would be absolute perfection with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great, but instead I used Squirt. That was better and also, I used red delicious. That turned out better then expected. Hope this works out for you :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
It was a big hit. I did things a bit different also. I cut the apple wedges smaller which left some leftover apple pieces. Just before adding the Mountain Due and putting it into the oven, I chopped the remaining apple pieces and sprinkled over the top. This gave the sauce the same apple flavor. As suggested in another post, I also added nutmeg and a generous teaspoon of vanilla I served it with ice cream that night; the next morning my co-workers enjoyed it with their coffee. I made a double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States