Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was great and simple to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These are awesome! VERY hard to eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Truly fantastic. Incredibly easy and quick to prepare. I made some of them with sprinkling cinnamon sugar on the apples before wrapping and some of them without. The ones with the cinnamon sugar on the apples were tastier but both were very good and a big hit! Thank you for a great recipe! Will most definitely be making these again! Update: Made these again this evening. I cut down on the soda this time, decreased the butter so the sugar/brown sugar mixture was a bit thicker. They were perfect...not soggy on the bottom at all. My daughter says, "These are like a treat for the gods!". So scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Wow! Super rich and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Love it! Love it! Love it! But everyone is making it too complicated. Let the oven heat do it all. Rub the baking dish with butter before placing the wrapped dumplings in their spots. Melt remaining butter and pour over, sprinkle cinnamon and sugar over, pour sprite over, bake.........PERFERCT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
So yummy and oh so easy. Such a treat for a cold winter evening or anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
OMG, heavenly!!! I only used 8 ozs of Mountain Dew because I was scared it would get too soggy. With the 8 ozs, it sure wasn't soggy. I added about two tablespoons of honey to help make up some of the difference in the lost liquid. It gave the entire dessert a very heavenly delicate hint of honey. After cooking, I put some in a bowl with Cool Whip and just a little bit of milk. Wish there was a dessert I could compare it to, but there's nothing out there. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is an excellent recipe. Everyone I've ever made this for just raves about it and always ask for the recipe. I do reduce the amount of butter to 1/2 cup and sugar to 1 cup. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Terrific. Made my husband happy and it is a nice change from apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
this recipe is a huge hit at our house and my son loves them with Vanilla Icecream. Not much to change and they are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States