Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I've made this recipe (and others like it) several times and everyone always loves them! They are the first thing to go and everyone is surprised to learn they contain Mountain Dew. Will be adding this into the fall dessert rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe!!! I put vanilla ice crem with it & oh my god, your in heaven. Deffinetly making this again. THANK YOU for sharing this.... Tim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
OMGoodness perfect! A child could make these. The oohs and aaahs are neverending. And, none left so I won't be submitting a photo. Fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This turned out Great !!. I used 3/4 cup sugar and 1/2 cup butter, as it seemed like it would be too rich and sweet . It was just right .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I only had gala apples on hand, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. My husband says I should try the recipe with pears, and I think I want to try it with peaches as well. The outside crust is a little crispy, while the rest is totally gooey from the butter and Mountain Dew. This would be great served with vanilla ice cream. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was awesome! Next time I'm going to make it lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was AMAZING as written and company worthy ! I used our guests as guinea pigs and everyone thought the dessert was delish! The recipe sounds kind of weird but we all giggled because it was really just so good. Will be making again! Oh and super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Red
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
wow! never made dumplings before and these were sooooooooooooo good! All we were missing was some ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I love this recipe. Before I put the cinnamon sugar in the pan I toss the apples in it then I wrap the apples up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Renee Overby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe is insanely delicious and very easy to make....made this last night. awesome warm out of the oven and cold. I did reduce the sugar and soda and it came out just right. Plan on making this more now since the cooler weather has arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States