Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by candy_rose_25
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
A great treat. Definitely best paired with Vanilla Ice Cream. I melted the butter and sugar for a few minutes and right before I took it off the heat I added teaspoon of vanilla. This was something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy_rose_25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I was disappointed in the outcome. With so many wonderful reviews it must have been something I did. The dough on the bottom was gummy and the sugar and butter separated leaving a thick layer of sugar underneath. It looked so promising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This recipe never fails! My daughter is a college student, and she makes it all the time for her friends. I am not fond of normal apple dumplings, but this recipe has just enough apple flavor without the texture that I don't care like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. I found it weird why the recipe called for soaking the crescents in the sauce while baking b/c I knew it would end up soggy, but I decided to follow the recipe exactly. Not surprisingly, it was nasty semi-cooked dough on the bottom and tasty and flakey on top. So... I would recommend skipping the sauce on the bottom and just drizzling it on top after the crescent had already been baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Easy and quick...I have served it twice for guests and it truly gets rave reviews. This is a definite "go to" dessert recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Made these last night and they are AMAZING! Simple to make. Only substitution I made was to use Diet Sierra Mist instead of the Mt Dew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommajackson308

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chariton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Prairie City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
We loved this recipe. Next time I'll try using Splenda . No one needs that much sugar. It's addictive recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
After stumbling upon this recipe today, and reading over half of the comments. I decided to try this dish. Boy am I happy I did, this is truly an awesome dish. Did not follow the recipe exactly due to a lot of the comments. I used 1 stick of butter, 1/2 cup of granulated sugar and 1/2 cup of light brown sugar. Instead of mountain dew, I used 8 ozs of 7 up, I may use the full 12 ozs next time. Not sure where the other reviewers went wrong with the dish being too soupy. Also,instead of using cinnamon, I used Apple pie spice, and some vanilla. This is truly a simple and delicious dish!! Try it you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These were so good. The bottoms get a little gooey from the sauce but they have a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States