Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I love this recipe. Before I put the cinnamon sugar in the pan I toss the apples in it then I wrap the apples up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Renee Overby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe is insanely delicious and very easy to make....made this last night. awesome warm out of the oven and cold. I did reduce the sugar and soda and it came out just right. Plan on making this more now since the cooler weather has arrived.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Oh ya. These are super yummy. Ive made them 3 times already. I still think Mountain Dew is freaky, so I substitute the juice of a fresh lemon instead. Served with ice cream this is a perfect delicious quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I dropped the "F" bomb followed by the letter "A" when I tasted these(way by myself); SO GOOD! But SWEET. I mean, really SWEET. I'll use something like SPLENDA as half of the sugar next time. I did use about 1/4 cup brown sugar instead all white and a drop of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made the original recipe and it was terrific. I then made a another batch using diet mountain dew and a sugar substitute. It was just as good and cut 120 calories per dumpling. If you use margarine in lieu of butter another 30 calories will be cut per dumpling. Haven't tried using margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I wrapped the apples with 2 or 3 raspberries. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Wow this was great, I'm saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Just had the first bite. Absolutely amazing! I only used 1 1/2 sticks butter, and Honeycrisp apples. I also put the apple slices in the sauce pan mixture of sugar, butter, and cinnamon so that the flavor went throughout the dough. I cooked it for 32 minutes, and they were golden brown. To make sure they weren't soggy on the bottom I poured the leftover sauce from the finished product into a bowl. This way people could pour the extra sauce on their own for extra flair. I then topped it off with some canned redi whip (though it doesn't need it!) It's like eating miniature apple pies, and it's PERFECT for the fall! I cannot wait to share this with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aleen Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brookecjwilson
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
The recipe was EASY but the product was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Family liked this and it was quick and easy. Very very sweet even after cutting down the sugar. Edits: -1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown.(Still very sweet) -3/4 cup butter -1 t vanilla -soda around dumplings not over. -rolled apples in cinnamon sugar but will omit this next time. Definatly not needed. Plan to squeeze a little lemon juice over apples wedges next time to enhance the tart flavor of the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States