Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
It's delicious, meltingly-sweet in the way a lot of really good apple desserts tend to be. My roomies loved this dish, and it's good to be microwaved over and over. In the future, though, I might have to cut down on the overall amount I make. This is a good dish, but I get sick of sweets if I have them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Made for Easter and followed recipe and it was all gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Guidry East

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is a surprisingly good recipe. Except for using extra cinnamon and using diet pop and Splenda, I followed the recipe. The only problem I have is that I couldn't taste the apple much. Maybe I had too much pastry. My boyfriend thinks that it would be really good to add a little glaze on top when they come out of the oven. Sounds good to me. Thanks for sharing, docswife... I'll be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Shaffer
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
awesome. It's is a major hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Shaffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Excellent recipe! I made one slight alteration though; after skinning and slicing the apples, I put them in a bowl with 3/4 cup flour, 1/2 cup sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon. I add water one tbsp at a time to make a pasty coating of the mixture over the apples before rolling them in the crescent roll dough. I served them warm with French vanilla ice cream. It made each dumpling like a miniature apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My boyfriend loves this desert.. I use strawberry ice cream or with chocolate ice cream.. I enjoyed this too. I am making it again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Excellent, I'm a diabetic so I had to modify the ingredients. I used Splenda for the sugar and diet Dew for the soda. I was truly shocked that this turned out so well after the modifications. My husband had no idea I had substituted those items and was truly in love with these from jump!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Absolute heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. Even better the next day when reheated, so plan to make extras. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States