Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My family loves this. But especially since I started using light brown sugar instead of white which adds a slight maple flavor and I use real butter. Also after I fix my butter and sugar to put on top, I add crushed pecans and that really makes it awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I tried this with lots of variations. I used three pkg. of rolls, 2 1/2 cups sugar, 1 1/2 cups butter, winter apples, and one can of Squirt. It still has way too much butter for our taste buds, but was extremely good. I only bought the rolls to try this, so next time I will make a dough, cut down on the butter even more, but I will be making this again especially when company is here. This would be a great project for kids to help with, wrapping up those apples and using soda pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I love this because it's so fast and delicious. I halved the recipe and then halved the sauce. I sprinkle cinnamon sugar on the crescent triangles before rolling as well, then I brush the rolls with the butter mixture and pour the rest over. I have used lemon-lime soda, but since I have stopped drinking pop, I use orange juice and I like it better. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maricris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made these for a special dinner with good friends and we loved them! I took the advice of others and used 1 part brown sugar to 2 parts white sugar and cooked it until a little thick before pouring it over the bundles. (I think just white sugar would have been fine.) I also tossed the apple slices with cinnamon sugar and some nutmeg before wrapping them. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise White Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ariton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ericka Marshall
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Completely amazing!!!!! Sooo tasty!!!! Might try slightly less Dew so the sauce is slightly thicker, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericka Marshall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Griffith
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Made a half portion tonight! Super easy and happened to have everything on hand. :) Decided to make dessert on a whim, this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Griffith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe deserves all its rave reviews! How simple and how delicious. I followed the advise of a fellow rater and halved the recipe and also used brown sugar and vanilla extract. I already had some ginger ale at home, so I figured I'd try that. Well, it worked beautifully! There's minimal prep time and the results are amazing!! I look forward to baking this dish for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolle Sandusky
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is a great fall recipe. I altered this recipe a little....3/4 butter instead of 1 cup and exchange 1/2 cup of white sugar with brown sugar. I also added a little extra cinnamon. I used club soda instead of Mt. Dew (as I didn't want to run back to the store.) This recipe was so delicious! My 3 year old even rolled the crescent rolls an apples together! The recipe is fairly rich so one apple dumpling per person was plenty for us! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolle Sandusky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very easy! I left out 1/2 cup sugar and next time I make this I will try it with Coke for a more caramel flavor. Also I will use twice as many apples and only cut them in 1/4 instead of 1/8's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Totally AWESOME! ALL my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States