Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great,I will keep making these,really good and easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have made this recipe over and over again. Everytime I get rave reviews. Many of my co-workers request I made this and bring it in at least one a month. I just made three batches to bring to everyone for Christmas. The only change I made based on some other reviews is I use diet mountain dew to cut down on calories (also my in-laws brought some to my house by mistake one time, so this is a great way to use it up) and if I don't have cinnamon I use pumpkin pie spice. Either way with or without the changes it is delish everytime. Thank you docswife for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very good. I use parker house roll dough and Ginger Ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe was so GOOD, I had to come back here and sing it's praises! I made the recipe EXACTLY as suggested and took it out of the oven at 30 minutes (350 degrees). Thanks for sharing! This will definitely become one of my staples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
It sounds bizzare, but this is the most delicious recipe for apple dumplings I have seen! Quick and easy. A crowd pleaser. I have made it twice for my family and it is a big hit. I may incorporate it into my catering menu as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Uchita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe - very very easy and so incredibly delicious. It's become my first and favorite dessert to serve my friends and family. I like to dust the apples in a bit of sugar and cinnamon before rolling up in the dough - just gives it a bit more cinnamony sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
excellent and easy! this time I used 1/4 of a smallish macintosh apple in each crescent roll, mixed up the sugar and cinnamon and rolled each apple chunk in it before wrapping in the cresent roll, and decreased the sprite/soda to 8 ounces. the liquid that remains in the pan after cooking makes a lovely sauce for the dumplings! thanks again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This has got to be the "Best" recipe ever....I have made it several times for family and friends and my husband and son are always begging me to make it for them. Serve it warm with a scoop of "homemade vanilla ice cream" and they will love it! It is so easy to make and to "die for" yummy...you will love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
It is hard to describe exactly how amazing this recipe is, and the best part is that it's pretty much fool-proof. I made this recipe as written many times but have recently tweaked it a bit to my taste. As others suggested, I rolled the apple slices in the cinnamon and sugar before wrapping them in the crescent rolls. Also, I reduced the sugar a bit and made it 3/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar. Finally, I poured the melted butter mix over the dumplings, then poured the mountain dew around them -- this makes the bottom deliciously ooey-gooey and the top a wee bit crispy. Serve with a scoop of vanilla ice cream with the syrup drizzled on top, and you're guaranteed to have a crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I used pears and ginger ale, all else the same. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States