Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This recipe never fails! My daughter is a college student, and she makes it all the time for her friends. I am not fond of normal apple dumplings, but this recipe has just enough apple flavor without the texture that I don't care like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. I found it weird why the recipe called for soaking the crescents in the sauce while baking b/c I knew it would end up soggy, but I decided to follow the recipe exactly. Not surprisingly, it was nasty semi-cooked dough on the bottom and tasty and flakey on top. So... I would recommend skipping the sauce on the bottom and just drizzling it on top after the crescent had already been baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Easy and quick...I have served it twice for guests and it truly gets rave reviews. This is a definite "go to" dessert recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Made these last night and they are AMAZING! Simple to make. Only substitution I made was to use Diet Sierra Mist instead of the Mt Dew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommajackson308

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chariton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Prairie City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
We loved this recipe. Next time I'll try using Splenda . No one needs that much sugar. It's addictive recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
After stumbling upon this recipe today, and reading over half of the comments. I decided to try this dish. Boy am I happy I did, this is truly an awesome dish. Did not follow the recipe exactly due to a lot of the comments. I used 1 stick of butter, 1/2 cup of granulated sugar and 1/2 cup of light brown sugar. Instead of mountain dew, I used 8 ozs of 7 up, I may use the full 12 ozs next time. Not sure where the other reviewers went wrong with the dish being too soupy. Also,instead of using cinnamon, I used Apple pie spice, and some vanilla. This is truly a simple and delicious dish!! Try it you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These were so good. The bottoms get a little gooey from the sauce but they have a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Salina
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I would have to say this recipe was AWESOME!!!! My family loves these and they have become one of our main desserts. I have done some extras on this recipe and it made it even better, After putting the apples inside the crescent rolls I then rolled them in cinnamon and sugar and instead of 1 1/2 cups of sugar I put 2 cups of sugar and then I added vanilla to the sugar and butter mixture after it was done boiling, trust me it just made this recipe so much better of course not saying it wasnt already good, I then whipped up some heavy whipping cream and put that on top after they was done baking, so much better then cool whip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquand, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Surprisingly good. It is dumpling like. Easy to make and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States