Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe was incredibly easy and I have to say they were pure heaven. Everyone in my family loved them and it looks like I will be making them again VERY soon for an event. I have to say the reheat very well but are best served fresh and hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great recipe delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by we be grubbin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Waaaayyyyyy to sweet. My family liked the basic flavor but next time I will cut some of the sugar out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Marin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tahhtzz
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this for our New Year party and it was a hit! Everyone was asking for the recipe. Only thing I did differently was add 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the melted butter and reduced the sugar to one cup ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I have made these several times and every time they are served I hear awes and ooohhhs want more. Serve warm/hot with ice cream is the best. My only advice is not to use Diet Mountain Dew it doesn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharris
Home Town: Parma, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Delicious.... I made this tonight... Just used half the butter sugar combo and half the Mountain Dew.... Also coated apples with cinnamon sugar prior to wrapping crescent triangles...Top was golden brown at 35 mins.... Spread a thin layer of the butter mixture to the top.... It was crunchy on top.... Not too gooey at the bottom... Apples were so soft... I also used peaches... Both were very good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gorgeousg01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Excellent, I use splenda sweetener and Diet Mountain Dew. I do not like regular sugar and this recipe is still excellent.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Mouton-James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Celebration, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great recipe, made it just the way it was posted, would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob D.
Home Town: Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taneea
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made these for work and everyone LOVED them! They were very easy to put together. I was concerned that there was too much liquid once I poured the mtn dew over it, but it ended up creating a great sauce tobspoon over the final product. I will definitelybbe making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States