Country Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
It was too sweet and too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Oh my goodness! This is great. I only used 1 cup sugar. I didn't have Mt Dew so I used cream soda. Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantel Lefaye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Halve the butter and sugar and line the pan with foil for ease of cleanup. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This is the easiest dessert to make and the most superb "Apple Dumplings I have ever had. When I was a kid my Mom would make her family's traditional recipe for apple dumplings - called "apple grunt" and it was the worst tasting stuff any kid should ever have had to eat; which almost scared me away from this recipe. My housemates and I had company for dinner and I made this recipe, with a few minor changes for dessert. It was the best darned apple dumplings my friends have ever had and I am going to send them a copy of the recipe with my edits, which I will post in my recipe box later. Bon Appetite my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Oh my goodness!! I just made these today after reading the reviews by others and I have to say, this is the best apple dessert my hubby and I have ever had! I'm not a baker, but love to cook and these are so easy, anyone can do this and be proud to share with family and friends. The only thing I'll do differently next time will be to peel the apple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mel
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Turned out great! People were raving over these....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I'm not sure where this recipe goes wrong, but the taste reminded me of nothing that is "country." I was hesitant to make these with so many "processed" ingredients and an overdose of sugar. The end result was just bad. I'll stick to my tried and true old fashioned dumplings with brown sugar, cinnamon, raisins, and butter filling. Brush the pastry with milk, sprinkle with a bit of cinnamon sugar, and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
So delicious!! Served with vanilla bean ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I just have a question. I am wondering what purpose the soda plays in this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States