Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Totally delicious- I added black olives to the meat mixture. I also used light cottage cheese and sour creem. Very simple and healthier than the average enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this with ground chicken. It was quick and tasty but not anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very easy and tasty. I used canned chicken breasts from COSTCO and followed another reviewers suggestion of putting a bit of the enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan and moistening the tortilla with the enchilada sauce before filling. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Would probably be terrific without these tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Wow, these were very good!! Only change made was only adding 4oz of the diced green chiles, will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
My family members aren't big on Mexican food, but I decided to try this recipe anyway since I'm a huge fan. The enchiladas turned out great and they were, surprisingly, a huge hit in the household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Easy to make, great taste. Used gardein 7 grain vegetarian chicken, half the cheese and all of mrs. Etsy's enchilada sauce (2x the amount the recipe calls for). Everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made this tonight and it was a Winner! I used Las Palmas enchilada red sauce and a roasted chicken from Costco. Two teenagers (male and a female) BIG hit! We got 8 servings, probably because I used more than the equivalent of 2 chicken breasts. Left overs - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I used green chile sauce for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This is an excellent enchilada recipe! The cheese mix is superb, the mix on ingredients is great as it stands. I always add my own spin on things, and this was no exception. I put in one small bunch cilantro and added it during the taco seasoning addition/cook. I also did pepper jack inside each enchilada, and used a 12 oz. block of Monterey for the shredded cheese that went over each layer of enchiladas (I did two 8" x 8" baking pans so the in-laws could have some) and covered the bottom layer with sauce and cheese, and the top as well. Where I really went off track was in adding some hominy. I fried it to get some color and texture, scraped the burnt pieces from the cast iron pan and mixed them in (awesome!) and added it to the taco seasoning cook also. The mix settled nicely as I heated the tortillas and then I plopped on a pile to each of TWENTY (instead of 12, since there was more filling... could have used twenty four) 6" tortillas. Each layer of five was covered with sauce and cheese, two layers per pan. This recipe is golden! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaitiura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Granada, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We added black beans too. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States