Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I'm keeping this at 3 stars because I made a lot of changes to it, but I do have to say after I messed with the recipe the product was delicious! First off, I like my chicken to be very flavorful, so I found a recipe on here for taco seasoning and doubled it, ended up using about 1.5 oz rather than the 1 oz. taco seasoning packet. You likely have all of the ingredients for taco seasoning in your cupboard already. Secondly, I wanted this to be really healthy so I substitute 0% greek yogurt for the sour cream, can't taste a difference IMHO. Third I'm way too lazy to roll enchiladas, and so I always layer this like lasagne in a 9x13 dish - tortillas, meat mixture, cheese mixture, enchilada sauce etc, be sure to put some enchilada sauce on the bottom and cheese on top. Finally if you feel like you want to add some vegetables to make this more of a meal, add black beans and corn in with the meat mixture, it's really great that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Corunna, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Totally delicious- I added black olives to the meat mixture. I also used light cottage cheese and sour creem. Very simple and healthier than the average enchilada recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this with ground chicken. It was quick and tasty but not anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very easy and tasty. I used canned chicken breasts from COSTCO and followed another reviewers suggestion of putting a bit of the enchilada sauce on the bottom of the pan and moistening the tortilla with the enchilada sauce before filling. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. Would probably be terrific without these tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Wow, these were very good!! Only change made was only adding 4oz of the diced green chiles, will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
My family members aren't big on Mexican food, but I decided to try this recipe anyway since I'm a huge fan. The enchiladas turned out great and they were, surprisingly, a huge hit in the household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Easy to make, great taste. Used gardein 7 grain vegetarian chicken, half the cheese and all of mrs. Etsy's enchilada sauce (2x the amount the recipe calls for). Everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made this tonight and it was a Winner! I used Las Palmas enchilada red sauce and a roasted chicken from Costco. Two teenagers (male and a female) BIG hit! We got 8 servings, probably because I used more than the equivalent of 2 chicken breasts. Left overs - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I used green chile sauce for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States