Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is a good recipe. I like cottage cheese so wasn't really worried about that being one of the ingredients in this recipe.Was worried kids wouldn't like this at all,but almost all of my kiddos tried it and liked it.Was alittle soupy,but had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is awesome! The only change I made was to boil the chicken in Mexican tortilla chicken soup broth. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Winner! Added 1 can Rotel tomatoes & used flour tortillas. Per reviews, freezes well to bake later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This turned out yummy. The cheese mixture is great! I added some chili powder in addition to the salt and pepper it called for. I also cooked my chicken in a skillet with salt and pepper and then shredded it instead of using boiled chicken. And yes, be sure to have extra enchilada sauce on hand in case the tortillas suck up all the sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ♥Alisa♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My family only had one complaint about these enchiladas--there weren't enough for leftovers! I will not use an enchilada recipe that calls for canned soup or flour tortillas. Of the three I have tried that don't call for those (two from this site and one from another), this was the easiest and at least as good as the others, if not better. I'm not rating on authenticity, just good taste and somewhat quick to make. My corn tortillas were actually too filled to roll, so I just folded them up like a taco and lined them up in the pan. It was easy. I used Dry Taco Seasoning I by Bill Echols, Red Enchilada Sauce by Sara, and served with Guacamole by Bob Cody--a complete Allrecipes meal. I made a few without the chicken in the filling for myself and they were delicious, too. Great recipe! Thank you. P.S. I could eat the enchilada sauce like soup, it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
tasted very good. the tortillas disintegrated, but, still a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I have made this several times, and it is amazing! I didn't have any chili peppers, so I used frozen "fajita mix", green and red peppers and onions. Instead of boiling the chicken, I put the breasts in a crock pot on low overnight with a cup of chicken broth. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
A lot of the reviews I read were spot on. To make it easier and better next time I think I'll use a rotisserie chicken, I think it would be easier than boiling it. I would also user more of the enchilada sauce. These were not dry however the one little can of sauce was instantly soaked up by the corn tortillas. Other than this, it was a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Definitely a keeper but I would alter next time with a cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My sister just called me and asked me for the recipe that I made for them three years ago...this was the recipe! My brother in law said he had never had such wonderful homemade chicken enchiladas, and he needed me to come over and make them again! Score :) Made them just as the directions indicated and apparently they were memorable ;)So now I will print out this recipe for my sister haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntersmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States