Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I think I will stick with chimichangas. I did not like how the tortillas turned out so soggy in the end. Maybe I did something wrong, what a big mess! If I tried again I might bake them without sauce then add it after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I stumbled onto the way this becomes a killer five star recipe. The store was out of enchilada sauce, so I searched this site for a recipe. The "Ten Minute" recipe for sauce sounded perfect. The enchilada recipe coupled with home made sauce that literally is done in ten minutes is possibly the best enchilada recipe ever. The standout flavor of homemade sauce adds an element that is ridiculously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Perfect just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was fantastic tasting! Only thing I changed was the taco seasoning. I made my own. Teenagers in my house LOVED this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Shelton Frazier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoneville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgeway, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made this for a catering job which was a huge risk because I never made them before. I used flour tortillas and did as others suggested and baked them 15 mins before adding sauce and cheese. I wiped the tortillas in sauce to make them easier to use, did not heat them. I did my chicken with the sauce in the slow cooker so no shredding required as the slow cooker does that for you. Topped with some green onion. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelbug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made these for my family who like enchiladas a lot more than I do, they were quite a bit of work but that's probably because I made my own enchilada sauce and taco seasoning mix (from a recipe on this site). The changes I made were I used dried chipotle powder as I didn't have any chillis on hand, used low carb tortillas instead of corn ones for the same reason (although corn tortillas would have tasted better). I also got way more than 6 servings out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Fantastic! We used corn tortillas (personal preference) and to save time, a rotisserie chicken. This recipe was all we hoped it would be! Creamy, cheesy yum! Thank you for submitting this great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious! Really good flavors and textures, especially love the cottage cheese. I topped it with a dollop of sour cream and some Mexican rice - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Owens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
WOW. This turned out great. I made my own enchilada sauce using the Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce. I also made the Best Spanish Rice. The whole meal was outstanding and easy to make. I was dubious because of the cottage cheese, but it worked. I don't think it would have worked without the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Make sure u fry corn tortillas slightly BEFORE u try stuffing or rolling them into enchiladas - you'll never be able to work with them otherwise, they'll just break all over the place! Just pan-fry them on the stove for a few seconds on each side with a tablespoon or two of vegetable oil first, then they'll be nice and pliable for you to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States