Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I cut this recipe in half, trying to use up some leftover ricotta cheese. I ended up with about 8 enchiladas, using a 6" corn tortilla. I could have used 2 cans of enchilada sauce. Even with the ricotta substituted for the cottage cheese, this was just alright. The enchiladas were very soggy, so maybe it would have been better had I let the enchiladas bake 10-15 min before adding the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made a cassarole instead of Enchiladas but the taste was good. I liked the tang of the sour cream and I didn't even notice the cottage cheese, in a bad way, but it was certainly cheesy rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nowelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Yeah!! Another 5 star dish for the file! I LOVED this, family thought it Rocked too! I started by chopping up some Hatch chilies and adding it to the cottage cheese mixture, put 1 tbls of dried onion and just a few chili flakes along with a few sprinkles of chicken bouillon. I roasted the chicken thighs and seasoned them with the taco seasoning, shredding them after they fell off the bones. I like my red sauce a bit thicker so I cooked it down along with a couple bay leaves tossed in to add even more flavor. Toasted the corn tortillas on the stove and let em go swimming in the sauce then rolled them up. DD thought Mom had lost her marbles when I told her there was cottage cheese in the enchiladas, she Quickly changed her tune, she and her BFF devored them! I topped them with shredded pepper jack cheese. I plan on giving these to hubby for breakfast and topping them with fried eggs. (Fried eggs on enchiladas is a Great way to eat them since it gives another nice sauce to the dish). FANTASTIC! Thank you Annabell, I will keep this one close by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My kids actually asked for seconds, instead of running to the cereal cupboard to finish off their meal. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
really good, 4 is the highest I give.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Rice
Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These were REALLY good! I usually prefer beef to chicken, but these didn't make me miss beef. I used 3 breast instead of 2 and boiled them with the addition of a onion, jalapeno, & garlic clove to flavor. I used Mexican spices (chili powder, paprika, and cumin) instead of taco seasoning because that's what I had on hand. The cottage cheese was great...you don't feel like your eating cottage cheese at all. I definitely recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brisbane, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This tasted ok but looked kind of gross. I layered the corn tortillas like a lasagna because they were falling apart. I think I will use flour tortillas if I make it again. I did like all the cheeziness from the cottage cheese (I used 1%) and the shredded cheese (again used reduced fat) though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I grew up in West Texas and this brought back home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Easy. Husband loved it. Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States