Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
excellent recipe. Hubby gave it 5 stars, and woke up the next morning wanting more! Cooked exactly according to reciipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Helgerson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Love love love this recipe! I follow directions as is, with the exception of occasionally adding black olives to the top. Cottage cheese makes all the difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Big hit! I used three chicken breasts instead of two. I also used the packaged enchilada sauce instead of jars. I didn't use monterey jack cheese because I didn't have any. I used cheddar and mozzarella instead. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGGIEEATER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Freeland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Our fav chicken enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very good enchiladas. Used two cans of enchilada sauce, flour tortillas instead of corn and a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. Next time will make a few changes: will use corn tortillas (flour ended up a bit soggy by day 2); will cut down on amount of taco seasoning in the chicken, will place cottage cheese / sour cream mixture in food processor (didn't give a very nice appearance); and will use spicy enchilada sauce (just a preference). May also try making these with the verde enchilada sauce. Very versatile recipe and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzanne
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
LOVE! Only thing I changed, omitted the peppers, used fresh cilantro over the top. This is wonderful, easy and tastes like it came from a restaurant. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Did not go over well. My husband could not get over the fact that there was cottage cheese in it! No one wanted seconds and the leftovers were tossed. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious ....you really can't go wrong. At first I thought it looked like too much cottage cheese, but it was just perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I had never eaten enchiladas before and was looking for an easy recipe that I could make at home, and I found it here. I did make a couple of changes, I added some refried beans to the enchiladas, used jalapenos instead of chile peppers in the meat mix and used green enchilada sauce instead of red. I will definitely be making this again! Maybe as soon as next week. (We had tons of leftovers which were delicious the next day for lunch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Husband raved about these.... and he is the Enchilada connoisseur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,010) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States