Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This recipe has been added to our regular meal selections. Really love the cottage cheese in the enchilada :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HP_imagines

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is the second time I have made this recipe. This time I made it in layers instead of rolled like enchiladas. Much easier. I added 1 cup of black beans to the chicken mix and only a 4.5 ounce can of chopped chiles not 7 ounce. Bottom layer 6 torilla shells, chicken layer, cottage cheese mix, cheese mix, 6 tortilla shells, the enchilada sauce. WONDERFUL served with corn and spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My stores doesn't sell enchilada sauce, so I made my own. I suggest you put a layer of sauce on the bottom of your pan before starting to add your enchiladas to prevent them from sticking to the pan. I also recommend spreading some refried beans on each tortilla. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was great!! We made a few changes. Instead of boiling the chicken, we pan fried it with onion and seasoning, using a tiny amount of oil. We also used yogurt as some other reviewers instead of sourcream. We made our own enchilada sauce using a recipe we found on here (made a bit of a mess of it actually, but that wasn't THIS recipes fault!!!). Overall, quick to make, tasty and different. We had it with mixed green salad from our polygon tunnel. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bberte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
My 15yr. old said it was better that the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe that I plan to make again! The ratio of cheese to meat was perfect for me and the flavors melded together to create this mouthwatering, crave worthy meal. In step 1, I sauteed the onions until soft, then added the chicken and chilis and continued with the taco seasoning directions. I was afraid that browning the chicken would make it too dry. When I make it again, I wouldn't need to change a thing, although it went so well with the refried beans I had on the side, I'd consider incorporating refried beans into the enchiladas. Although rolling the enchiladas was easy and not too time consuming, I may layer the ingredients to save a little time on a busy night too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My husband loves this. I make with canned chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
My family thought it was great! Even my son and a neighborhood friend liked them. They had a very good flavor to them. I really doubled the recipe to about 5 chicken breasts and doubled everything but the sauce on the top and the shredded cheese. I bit soupy so I will cut down on the sour cream and cottage cheese a bit. Didn't need to double the shredded cheese, I put half in and half on top, you didn't miss the extra. I also combined the cheese mixture with the chicken mixture as recommended by another user. Thought it worked great like that. I actually made 12 in a casserole and had leftovers to layer like lasagna in a smaller round casserole to have tomorrow. That was really easy. have to see which way we like better. But as for taste, the family gave it 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States