Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Like many others was sooo skeptical about trying this recipe but so glad I did! The seasoned chicken and cottage cheese combo made a delicious filling for enchiladas. I made this with flour tortillas, making sure to put a thin layer of enchilada sauce on the bottom of the 9x13 pan and dipped the tortillas in enchilada sauce before filling and rolling them up. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I changed up a few things to my personal taste, but the cottage cheese & sour cream mixture really made this a total hit. I sauteed the chicken w/a tiny bit of oil.I used a well drained can of rotel tomatoes in place of the green chiles & onions. I put half a package of low sodium taco seasoning in the cottage cheese mixture. I also added adobo seasoning to the chicken b4 I sauteed it. I softened the corn tortillas in oil drained & blotted them w/paper towels. Then I dipped the tortillas in the ehchilada sauce. Then I filled them w/the cheese mixture & chicken. Finally I put the drained rotel on top followed by some cottage cheese mixture, drained rotel and then monterey cheese. Bliss just plain bliss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Was looking to use up some cottage cheese, which we rarely eat, and this was great for that purpose. Good flavor but kind of one dimensional. If I had done my usual ritual with enchiladas, which includes fresh cilantro on the inside and fresh green onions on the outside, this would have been perfect! Definately needs a fresh/ acidic side to break it up, but the enchiladas are yummy. Strange concept with the cottage cheese, but definately works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Pretty good, a lil dry...maybe I should have added more sauce? Or maybe use more dark meat pieces?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyhan Sung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This recipe has been added to our regular meal selections. Really love the cottage cheese in the enchilada :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HP_imagines

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is the second time I have made this recipe. This time I made it in layers instead of rolled like enchiladas. Much easier. I added 1 cup of black beans to the chicken mix and only a 4.5 ounce can of chopped chiles not 7 ounce. Bottom layer 6 torilla shells, chicken layer, cottage cheese mix, cheese mix, 6 tortilla shells, the enchilada sauce. WONDERFUL served with corn and spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
My stores doesn't sell enchilada sauce, so I made my own. I suggest you put a layer of sauce on the bottom of your pan before starting to add your enchiladas to prevent them from sticking to the pan. I also recommend spreading some refried beans on each tortilla. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was great!! We made a few changes. Instead of boiling the chicken, we pan fried it with onion and seasoning, using a tiny amount of oil. We also used yogurt as some other reviewers instead of sourcream. We made our own enchilada sauce using a recipe we found on here (made a bit of a mess of it actually, but that wasn't THIS recipes fault!!!). Overall, quick to make, tasty and different. We had it with mixed green salad from our polygon tunnel. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bberte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States