Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Yeah!! Another 5 star dish for the file! I LOVED this, family thought it Rocked too! I started by chopping up some Hatch chilies and adding it to the cottage cheese mixture, put 1 tbls of dried onion and just a few chili flakes along with a few sprinkles of chicken bouillon. I roasted the chicken thighs and seasoned them with the taco seasoning, shredding them after they fell off the bones. I like my red sauce a bit thicker so I cooked it down along with a couple bay leaves tossed in to add even more flavor. Toasted the corn tortillas on the stove and let em go swimming in the sauce then rolled them up. DD thought Mom had lost her marbles when I told her there was cottage cheese in the enchiladas, she Quickly changed her tune, she and her BFF devored them! I topped them with shredded pepper jack cheese. I plan on giving these to hubby for breakfast and topping them with fried eggs. (Fried eggs on enchiladas is a Great way to eat them since it gives another nice sauce to the dish). FANTASTIC! Thank you Annabell, I will keep this one close by!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My kids actually asked for seconds, instead of running to the cereal cupboard to finish off their meal. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
really good, 4 is the highest I give.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Rice
Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These were REALLY good! I usually prefer beef to chicken, but these didn't make me miss beef. I used 3 breast instead of 2 and boiled them with the addition of a onion, jalapeno, & garlic clove to flavor. I used Mexican spices (chili powder, paprika, and cumin) instead of taco seasoning because that's what I had on hand. The cottage cheese was great...you don't feel like your eating cottage cheese at all. I definitely recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brisbane, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This tasted ok but looked kind of gross. I layered the corn tortillas like a lasagna because they were falling apart. I think I will use flour tortillas if I make it again. I did like all the cheeziness from the cottage cheese (I used 1%) and the shredded cheese (again used reduced fat) though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I grew up in West Texas and this brought back home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Easy. Husband loved it. Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
a little mushy...may have been the brand of corn tortillas I used, but OH SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Pretty good, just kind of a lot of work--but not terrible. I had some cottage cheese to use up, so this was a great way to use it. I used 1 lb of frozen veggie crumbles instead of the chicken, and it worked great. I also added some sliced black olives, too. Used extra enchilada sauce, but that's just our personal preference. I also used half corn/half flour tortillas since they are easier to work with, and that was nice, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. It was so tasty, and wonderful. I loved it. I will say it was a labor intensive recipe for me, prep took along time for me. But it was so worth it. The Hubs and boy loved it, and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WTCHMEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States