Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very tasty! Next time, I might just layer the items rather than making rolled enchiladas (ex. layer meat then cottage cheese then cheese then meat then cottage cheese then cheese then enchilada sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I have never made rolled enchiladas before (I usually make mine "stacked" - less labor intensive). So I tried these tonight & as I have a bariatric surgery patient in the house, I blended all the filling ingredients together (meat and cheese mixture) into a sort of paste. They came out great & went down real easy. Oh yeah & added a clove of fresh garlic to the filling mixture, too (yum). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinsky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Wonderful! Been wanting to make these for a long time, finally did tonight for dinner. Followed another reviewer and slow cooked 3 chicken breasts with 1/2 a beer, cumin, garlic, pepper and cinnamon. Then followed the recipe as written. Wow, it was so good. The cottage chesse mixture melts into this rich creamy filling that is amazing. Wow. I'm so proud of this dish and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
As a Mexican woman accustomed to authentic Mexican cooking, these were not what I would consider "authentic". However, if you are not serving to a Latino crowd, these are very good in and of themselves. Authentic enchiladas would NEVER feature taco seasoning mix (a major taste put off for me in Americanized Mexican foods). Also, authentic Mex food rarely features sour cream and/or cottage cheese. These were much too creamy for authentic. As I was looking for an authentic recipe, I'll keep looking, however, these were good if I were looking for creamy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
excellent recipe. Hubby gave it 5 stars, and woke up the next morning wanting more! Cooked exactly according to reciipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Helgerson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Love love love this recipe! I follow directions as is, with the exception of occasionally adding black olives to the top. Cottage cheese makes all the difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Big hit! I used three chicken breasts instead of two. I also used the packaged enchilada sauce instead of jars. I didn't use monterey jack cheese because I didn't have any. I used cheddar and mozzarella instead. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGGIEEATER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Freeland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Our fav chicken enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very good enchiladas. Used two cans of enchilada sauce, flour tortillas instead of corn and a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. Next time will make a few changes: will use corn tortillas (flour ended up a bit soggy by day 2); will cut down on amount of taco seasoning in the chicken, will place cottage cheese / sour cream mixture in food processor (didn't give a very nice appearance); and will use spicy enchilada sauce (just a preference). May also try making these with the verde enchilada sauce. Very versatile recipe and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzanne
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
LOVE! Only thing I changed, omitted the peppers, used fresh cilantro over the top. This is wonderful, easy and tastes like it came from a restaurant. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States