Cottage Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Perfect. I used 8 flour tortillas and dehydrated onions. Everyone loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Use the corn tortillas. I had some of each and the corn were really good. I pretty much followed the recipe other than a few flour tortillas i had. Bad idea. I did use verde sauce since there were green chilies and a large can of it because i pour it in the pan I use to heat the tortillas and coat them. Olives, beans and flour tortillas make this an entirely different experience. Just try the recipe once. And add the chilies to the onions and chicken last so they will brown. or drain the can of chilies. or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
My family loved these. I made a lot so they would have leftovers for lunch the next day. A couple children were fighting over who got more. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
SO good! I have already made them twice and my entire family was obsessed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Marrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was a very tasty recipe, especially on the second day. I slow-cooked the chicken in beer, onions, pepper, cumin and garlic as another reviewer suggested. I also only added the taco seasoning to only half of the enchiladas for comparison. I actually originally cringed at the thought of adding the taco seasoning; I thought the chicken and green chili pepper combination was very good on its own and didn't want to ruin it. After all was said and done, my suspicions were correct. I had a strong preference for the enchiladas without the extra seasoning; they just tasted so much more authentic.(..as my tongue would define authenticity.) I would suggest trying both variations. I will definitely be making these enchiladas again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Unfortunately, wife and I didn't like it. Seems like it was missing something. Wife did not like the cottage cheese. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngelaT
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Made it as per the recipe first couple of times, and it is perfect. but now I'm on a diet lol! Sooo I left the cheese on the half of enchiladas my kids were going to eat, used low fat for both the cottage cheese and sour cream, added veggies on hand (Bok choy, mushrooms and red peppers) subbed the the enchilada sauce(didn't have any) for salsa. Used a low sodium taco mix, and added an extra chicken breast to stretch it out for lunches the next day. Turned out just as good as the original, and was only 235 calories per taco wrap! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
pretty tasty! I don't really like spicy, but these sure could have used some kind of a small kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States