Corned Beef Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This recipes was so easy and wonderful.. I used left over Corned Beef (not canned). Husband loved it. It's a keeper..Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Yummy!! This was a great way to use up leftover corned beef. I really enjoyed this. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tat2dGirl78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Quick, easy and delicious. i got lazy to peel potatoes, though they were sitting right there. Didnt have any beef broth either. I dumped two cans of whole potatoes in, draining the water from only one, and chopped a couple cloves of garlic. delicious, no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJELLA5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I must have done something wrong. Are you supposed to cook the potatoes first? I made mine with raw potatoes, and they took FOREVER to cook. After a while, the potatoes started sticking to the pan, making the whole thing taste burnt. I had to stand over it stirring for nearly an hour. By the time it was finally done, it was a mass of flavorless nothing. I would give this recipe only one star, except that I'm sure it would have been good if I had cooked it correctly. I'm giving it three stars because the directions were unclear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This dish was wonderful and so easy. I used chicken broth and leftover corned beef and a package of diced uncooked potatoes with onions, available in your grocery stores refrigerator case. I added about a tbsp of olive oil at end to brown a little. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Absolutely fabulous. My husband was so impressed and even my kids loved it. A great way to use left over corned beef (if you're not in the mood for a yummy reuben : ) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Let me just make something clear: IF YOU'VE NEVER HAD CORN BEEF HASH I WOULDN'T SUGGEST TRYING IT. It's somewhat of an acquired taste, let's be honest -it's poor people's food. My parents grew up eating it and it's something that my mom would make once every few weeks for dinner. Here are the FACTS: The whole meal costs around $2...It resembles cat food in looks, taste & smell...and it's comfort food like no other. The important part is that comfort food is only comforting when you have memories to attach to it! So for those of us loving the corn beef hash, we don't need a recipe (and yes canned corned beef is the only way to go) for the rest of you, don't bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Granted, this was my first attempt - but I thought it smelled vaguely of cat food, and sort of looked like it, too. Mine turned to mush, and hubby would only eat it with hot sauce added. Perhaps another try would be more successful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
The broth is the trick I have been missing for years, to make it more like traditional hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Hans

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States